We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shambles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shambles”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here as a group on the last night of our holiday in France .First impressions were that it lolooked like a great place -lovely setting -rooms although basically furnished were very clean -agree with a previous reviewer who said that there was some strange matting on the bathroom floor. Dinner that evening was as a previous reviewer said -a bowl of plain rice with about three chunks of lamb and a tiny bit of sauce -dessert was also the same.Breakfast time can only be described as a complete shambles -not enough cutlery -no plates hardly any food -scrambled egg fresh from the kitchen stone cold -it is obvious that groups are treated contemptuously as individual travellers in a smaller ding room seemed to have enough of everything-we had not all arrived together in the dining room and the Riviera company had used this hotel many times so there was really no excuse for this apalling state of affairs -most of our group complained bitterly but there was only one poor waiter and he looked completely overwhelmed -Do yourself a favour DONT stay here if you can go somewhere else

Room Tip: all rooms appear to be ok -we had one at the back facing the park very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCoudray, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are sorry that the service was not up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our most sincere excuses.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures are already operated to assure a quality level in compliance with your expectations, and get back to your confidence during a next stay.

Sincerely Yours.

Stéphanie HANIER
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    110
    105
    43
    17
See reviews for
51
99
16
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate , England
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have stayed at a number of hotels over the years and written quite a few reviews. This one is probably the most difficult as I can't really make my mind up. I have given the hotel 4 stars based on what we received for the money and also what potentially they could achieve.
Location is good for Paris and Disney (about 35/40mins max) we also visited Fontainebleau (20mins) we also drove in to central Paris and parked bybthe Eiffel Tower (free after 7pm and a weekends (from memory). Check in was fine and the rooms are ok, probably give 3 for the rooms and the previous reviewer is very accurate. But saying that for these type of hotels I really dont spend much time in it , we are usually out visiting or doing something at the hotel. So aslong as it is clean, tidy and above all the bed is comfy it will do for me.
So lets get on to what there is to do at the hotel! I asked about the Golf driving range when we arrived but was informed it was closed for refurbishment. Bit of a shame as we had our clubs as we were staying at another golf hotel later in the holiday. On closer inspection the golf looked fine and we just hit some balls and then collected them up ourselves! Saved the 3 Euros for a basket!! There are tennis courts and we played twice , sadly the court surface is pretty rough. The hotel is set in grounds and there is a trail you can follow with keep fit activities (some are in disrepair). On the trail we saw deer and rabbits (white ones??) In the hotel lobby there is a pool table (free) and a very well equipped Technogym gym on floor one.
So if you have teenage kids who are into golf, keeping fit and need wi-fi you are in the right place.
Onto wi-fi, when we checked in no wi-fi in rooms just in the lobby. Later in the stay it came on in the rooms, so i guessed the IT member of staff must have come in and fixed!
Swimming pool area good and really nice pool. Although we were asked to wear some bizarre black wrist band whilst we were there but maybe that was to distinguish us from the coach parties who maybe weren't allowed in the pool??
Breakfast usual Mercure production, plenty of choice and we had the whole breakfast to ourselves??
In summary OK hotel, with OK staff when you could find them. One night I needed some ice and ended up just going into the kitchen myself ! I just felt the place was missing something? Guests maybe?? I stay at Accor when travelling and if anyone is reading from Accor this hotel could be really nice with some investment . There were a couple of coach parties in whilst we were there but were gone early in the morning which left pretty much us having the place to ourselves!! Would stay here again as it is right next to the Autoroute and on reflection couldn't really fault anything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruciebonus_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCoudray, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We thank you for your comments which(who) helps us to progress on our departments and the customer satisfaction.
Cordially.

Stéphanie HANIER
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a coach tour of the Loire valley. The picture shown on this site is misleading as the main part of the hotel seems to be of a prefabricated construction - metal brackets with screws were visible on the inside of our bedroom wall - the room was on the small side with one very small window and it was necessary to put on the light during the day to read. The furniture was cheap and nasty, a formica table in place of a dressing table, similar smaller tables by the bed and a sheet of plastic on rails in place of curtains. There was a strange plastic matting on the bathroom floor which cannot be easy to clean properly. the only positive things I can say about the room are that the air conditioning worked well and the beds were comfortable.

We had tea and coffee making facilities in our room, albeit with paper cups not pottery ones, but others in our group were less fortunate and were told that "tours" were no longer being given tea and coffee.

The hotel does have a very nice pool area although on our arrival we were told it was closed but we were allowed to use it after a short while. The bar and dining room are attractive but our group was put in a separate room for meals even though the hotel appeared virtually empty of other guests.

We were given a set menu for dinner with a vegetarian main course alternative but as we had to make this choice 24 hours in advance I'm sure a wider range of options could have been offered. The meal when it arrived was of a quality that was quite frankly an embarrassment to a four star hotel. Clearly the hotel has a problem regarding crockery as there were no side plates and our bread rolls were on the tablecloth, our main course was served in a soup bowl and there were no saucers for tea and coffee cups. The starter was a plate of salad (leaves, sweetcorn, beetroot, a few pieces of tomato) which must have cost pence to produce. The main course was appalling. 3 cubes of fatty lamb in a tasteless sauce with a few fragments of carrot and peas served on a spoonful of plain rice. The clafoutis for dessert was dried up and very hot - the victim of a recent encounter with a microwave I suspect.

To end on a more positive note the breakfast was good, typical of a hotel catering for business travellers. My overall impression is that the hotel is just trying to get away with catering for tour groups as cheaply as possible as we are unlikely to return - if that is the aim, they have undoubtedly achieved it!

Room Tip: Enquire about the type of room in different parts of the building as perhaps some are better than ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCoudray, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are sorry that the service was not up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our most sincere excuses.
Be assured that the necessary corrective measures are already operated to assure a quality level in compliance with your expectations, and get back to your confidence during a next stay.

Sincerely Yours.

Stéphanie Hanier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Le Coudray Montceaux hotels

Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is relatively inexpensive and is a good choice for visiting Fontainebleau or Vaux-le-Vicompte. The room was quiet and has an inner door to keep hallway noises from disturbing you. The hotel has seen better days, however. The furniture is worn, and my non-smoking room was too smokey, causing me to change rooms to something that didn't smell.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadsScholar62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCoudray, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We thank you for your comments which helps us to progress on our services and the customer satisfaction.

Stéphanie HANIER
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel is located a good 30 odd kms outside of Paris and is therefore a quiet little place. For people who intend to commute to the city this is a pain as it takes time and money to reach paris.

The property itself is quite nice with a heated pool, golf course, tennis courts and TT/Pool tables. The hotel is spread over a large areas and is full of greenery (albeit not the most manicured of lawns)

The rooms are modern with a double bed, large flat screen tv, a nice bathroom, kettle aircon etc.The room we stayed in had a window which opened to the lawn outside. The shade for the window did not stop the sunlight and this was a problem as the light woke me up in the morning.

The hotel has a small but smart lobby. Wi-fi is free everywhere in the hotel.

The break fast is a nice spread of continental fare.

Overall i liked this hotel with its quiet lawns and modern rooms. The staff was nice.

Room Tip: All the budget rooms seem to be similar. No spscific tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercureCoudray, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
We thank you for experience on our hotel, and we hope to welcome you again in our establishment.

Stéphanie Hanier
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chirk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed for one night as part of a tour of the Loire Valley. Our room was roomy with a huge bed which was a little hard.
We ate in the hotel as part of the holiday price and the meal was just average but I would not have chosen the food we ate if we had had a choice. The bar prices were also quite high though we did receive a voucher for money off with our room cards.
Nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms in Europe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newly_wed_2011Chirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel was slightly better than the Mercure Tours Centre, but not up to the standard of Mercure Trier. Our room was clean and large enough, and we particularly noticed the floor covering in the bathroom as good quality for its purpose. The food - for a Riviera party of some 40 - was perfectly acceptable, but nothing special. Our one " complaint " was the absence of staff at breakfast to bring round a fresh coffer flask - I had to go to vacated tables to find a fullish one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Coudray Montceaux
4.9 mi away
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
#1 of 1 in St Pierre du Perray
390 reviews
15.3 mi away
Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
5.0 mi away
Novotel Evry Courcouronnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Senart Paris Sud
4.4 mi away
Hotel Leonard de Vinci
14.0 mi away
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
#7 of 12 in Fontainebleau
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray

Property: Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray
Address: rue de Milly, 91830 Le Coudray Montceaux, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Le Coudray Montceaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Coudray Montceaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In magnificient 20 hectare gounds, combine leisure and work with 16 meeting rooms spread out over 1000 square metres. When it is time to relax, enjoy our fitness circuit in the woods, outdoor swimming pool, two tennis courts, shooting, archery, cycling and golf driving range. The outdoor pool is open from mid May to mid September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Sud Parc Du Coudray France/Le Coudray Montceaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing