We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Served it's purpose as a base for a wedding we attended in nearby Seine-Port. Reasonable value good-sized rooms with easy access by car off highway (you need a car to stay here - there's nothing in walking distance). Would recommend if you need to stay in the area but if your destination is Paris, fork out a few extra Euros and stay in the city

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 324 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2011

More than a week after caming from Paris, we are still suffering from the torturous iritation of bug bites. They are from the bed bugs from the bed we slept on. We didn't know it was bed bug bites until we were told by our doctor. We stayed at room # 21.
Apart from this, there is also security concern for this hotel. Someone's hand bag from our travel party was stolen in the restaurant during breakfast.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MAJAindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the end of an organised trip. Everything was really good. The room was lovely and the bed very comfy. The evening meal was exceptionally good and the breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The grounds were nice for a walk round in the evening, and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitwit105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed with tour and found it a good example of the hotel type. Modern and functional and of reasonable appearance, very modern French. Room and hotel in good condition and very clean. Very quiet during our stay. Computers in public area offer 10 mins. free access but not the standard British keyboard. Very good breakfast with very wide choice including organic choices but can't otherwise rate restaurant. Grounds pleasant surrounding countryside ok but this is not the prettiest part of France. Coach trip into Paris was brief but don't know about public transport. Did see published tariff seemed fair rather than a bargain. Overall very happy with my stay and would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lillinda48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I stayed one night at this Hotel on the 16th October 09 as part of a group.When we arrived in the late afternoon it was evident that alot of children and teenagers were staying at the hotel and were completly out of control and appeared unsupervised.Complaints were made to reception but they were completly inaffective in getting the situation under control.There did not appear to be any security at the Hotel. Because the situation was not dealt with it resulted in a guest from my party being seriously assaulted,only then were the police called.If the management had acted earlier,and in a posative way ie.ejected the teenagers and their supervisors from the hotel,the assualt could have been avoded

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wirralrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

stayed one night on August 15th,this hotel is undergoing refurbishment and the public areas to the front of the hotel are a 'building site',paint spattered carpets ,dust and dirt..A large builders skip was positioned to the side of the hotel,filled to overflowing so that rubbish was blowing around the gardens.The patio was unswept and the gardens untended.No bar available,so drinks were served from a table in the restaurant. 5 star prices for the drinks e.g. cheapest wine was 20 euros.The first room we were given had suffered a major bathroom leak and the paint was peeling off the wall.the second had childs crayon scrawled on the door.The colour scheme is horrendous and carpet in the bathroom and toilet!!!How unhygenic!. We were just glad we only stayed the one night.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesuurey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank xena081175
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Coudray Montceaux
5.0 mi away
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
Novotel Senart Golf Greenparc
#1 of 1 in St Pierre du Perray
407 reviews
15.3 mi away
Novotel Fontainebleau Ury
5.0 mi away
Novotel Evry Courcouronnes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Clarion Suites Senart Paris Sud
14.0 mi away
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
Mercure Royal Fontainebleau
#7 of 12 in Fontainebleau
276 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Leonard de Vinci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray

Address: rue de Milly, 91830 Le Coudray Montceaux, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Le Coudray Montceaux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Coudray Montceaux
Price Range: $90 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In magnificient 20 hectare gounds, combine leisure and work with 16 meeting rooms spread out over 1000 square metres. When it is time to relax, enjoy our fitness circuit in the woods, outdoor swimming pool, two tennis courts, shooting, archery, cycling and golf driving range. The outdoor pool is open from mid May to mid September. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Sud Parc du Coudray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Sud Parc Du Coudray France/Le Coudray Montceaux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing