We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strict minimum”
Review of Kyriad Fresnes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kyriad Fresnes
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fresnes
Malmö, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Strict minimum”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Small room, only one power socket for the whole bedroom (near the desk, far from the bed). The staff was friendly but not always at the reception.
The food for dinner was cheap and correct and the service was good.
Everything looked a bit old in the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rémy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    26
    34
    24
    27
See reviews for
16
30
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked this hotel as there is not much else in the area. The room was small, dark and dingy. My room had some of previous leak which caused the room to smell heavily of damp. The reception staff are helpful and speak English. The dinner service was good, they have a buffet option for salad and desert and your main course you order off the menu. Wide selection of options available and the food is cooked in an open kitchen in the restaurant. Breakfast is very basic, a cold selection of french delicacies, no hot breakfast available. Free fast WiFi throughout the hotel. Good value for money, with good food but the rooms are outdated and dire and in need of a whole revamp and the room doors need to be soundproofed. All in all, good food, free WiFi but very poor rooms.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Na33mB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresnes hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

Dirty rooms, terrible service, it goes on and on...

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bangalorebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Stay here earlier this month with group of people. Arrived 8pm or so had to sort own rooms out as none allocated as such . As per usual 'Le Weekend' means about 1 staff member doing everthing, which meant No restauarant at all!!, No bar for the thirsty travellers who had been on road since stupid o'clock that morning. Both of which is not good enough especially when hotel is in the middle of nowhere. The rooms were quiet though, sleep ok but pillows strangely lumpy. Rooms small , toilet like the sweat box on 'Tenko' - the shower though was hot and powerful enough to get off the grime of a long day. The rooms therefore were adequate for a night or 2. The hotelk is next to A86 inner ring road around Paris (centre about 20mins) and handy for Orly airport. Breakfast was again adequate, French stick, croissant, ham and cheese. But if with a party the coffee is put out too soon and goes cold quickly. Were with a coach and was difficult to park - left overnight on kerb at roadside though is not too busy a road and seemed fairly safe.You get what you pay for, wish they could provide a bar at least at this particular Campanile. My colleagues at the Campanile in Nanterre had the staff open the restauarant for their 50 paying guests and of course the bar.. It must make sense to open up these with a captive audience of 50 persons? You could make a huge proffit. Average at say 25 Euros per head thats 1250 Euros well over £1000. Some English businesses would cut off their right arm for that type of turn-over.
All toild though I suppose the hotel was clean, the reception and other staff cheeful and friendly, and its close enogh to transport links and the city just a little too south though for me.

Room Tip: No preferences as seemed quiet all rouind
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaventem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2006

I booked for two nights at the Campanile Fresnes, but checked out after one night. My reservation had not been received because the fax had been broken for 3 days. When I finally got my (single) room, there were three beds inside so that there was no place for my one suitcase. The room was freezing but the electrical heating did not function. From 5 am, there were hammering noises, waking me up every 15 minutes. In the morning, I discovered that it was the elevator, even though it was three rooms away from my room. The only upside was the breakfast, which was somewhat decent for french standards.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stijn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fresnes
0.7 mi away
Hotel De Berny
Hotel De Berny
#2 of 6 in Antony
123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Antony Massy
1.1 mi away
Maison de l'Abbaye
Maison de l'Abbaye
#1 of 6 in Antony
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
1.7 mi away
B&B Hotel Chevilly Marche International
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alixia
Hotel Alixia
#3 of 6 in Antony
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Fresnes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Fresnes

Property: Kyriad Fresnes
Address: 30 avenue de la Division Leclerc, 94260 Fresnes, France (Formerly Campanile Fresnes)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Fresnes
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fresnes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Fresnes 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Fastbooking, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Fresnes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing