We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad”
Review of Ibis Etampes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Etampes
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Etampes
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    120
    30
    6
    3
See reviews for
22
88
18
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel has a great central location in this historic town. It has secure parking beneath the building but the entrance is very narrow and difficult for large cars. My room was clean and basic according to the Ibis formula and I thought correct rate should have been nearer €60 rather than €82. And breakfast at €9 was not rally worth it. On the other hand the desk staff were very nice and helpful. A good place to stay for one night en route as I did, but I would not recommend it as a place to stay for a few days whilst on vacation in Etampes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A standard room in this hotel - double bed, en suite bathroom, TV, wifi, etc. - will set you back between 70 and 80 euros. The rooms are pristine, the service friendly, the bar and breakfast services more than acceptable. There is ample free parking in the municipal car park opposite, and secured parking for a small fee.
The centre of town is a five minute walk. A historical market town and trade crossroads from the Middle Ages, Etampes - self-styled capital of the South of the Essonne departement - is well worth a visit. I would particularly recommend the Indian restaurant in the nearby Saint-Gilles neighbourhood. Other style of cuisine are available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel about a dozen times in the last couple of years. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the RER rail service into central Paris, but actual countryside begins a 10 minute bike ride from the hotel. Ideal place to stay if you want to spend time in Paris, but also want to see some of the countryside (and pay a bit less for accommodation than central Paris prices).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank the_flashing_blade_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our visit was for one night only as we drove up from the south on our way to the shuttle. Conveniently located just off the N20 and close to the town centre. There is ample free surface level parking across the road, with the option of a more secure underground car park at €6.50 per night. Bit of a strange arrangement for pedestrian access to the car park in that you have to walk to the street that runs up the side of the hotel to get the lift down to the car park, there is no direct access from the hotel!

Rooms are basic, but clean and reasonably spacious – in room 205 we experienced one of the best hotel showers we have ever come across anywhere, the cubicle was spacious and the waterpower perfect.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English, certainly a lot better than our French.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landcruiserBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very accommodating and speak excellent English. 
The room was basic but clean and comfortable. It's a bit like a premier inn style room. The shower was nice and big and powerful and the hotel was quiet. The parking over the road is free and only a minute walk from the hotel. 
The wifi was a bit intermittent.
There is a lovely park nearby we went for a jog in called I'le de France. It's only a 10 min walk away but has a nice pedalo lake, ducks and nice places for a picnic. 

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyCSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I arrived at very short notice (20 minutes) at 8.30pm on Tuesday 5th June. I received a very helpful and considerate welcome from the young woman on reception, even though I was not in the the best of spirits having driven around the local town trying to find a hotel. The hotel has its own underground secure parking for 7 euros, useful if coming by car, but if it is raining, be aware the lift does not come up into the hotel. The helpful receptionist also let me know where there was a restaurant still open to get something to eat. Room clean and to usual Ibis / Accor standards. Breakfast good, lots of copies of the papers to read. Good value and great staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etampes
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Etampes
Kyriad Etampes
#3 of 3 in Etampes
113 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Blanche De Castille Dourdan
5.9 mi away
La Ferme de Mondesir
La Ferme de Mondesir
#1 of 1 in Guillerval
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
L'Hotel de l'Ile du Saussay
2.0 mi away
Hotellerie Nouvelle de Villemartin
11.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 1 in Angerville
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Etampes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Etampes

Property: Ibis Etampes
Address: 14 rue du Rempart, 91150 Etampes, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Etampes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Etampes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Etampes 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The royal city of Etampes is today one of France's cities of art and history. The Ibis Etampes hotel is just 5 minutes from the city center, close to the train station and 10 minutes' walk from the city's historical monuments, and offers 67 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms. Take advantage of our "Rendez Vous" bar and 24-hour snack service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking, and we offer free Wi-Fi and a private paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Etampes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Etampes France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing