We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but basic”
Review of Ibis Etampes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Etampes
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Etampes
Reviewed June 11, 2012 via mobile

The staff were very accommodating and speak excellent English. 
The room was basic but clean and comfortable. It's a bit like a premier inn style room. The shower was nice and big and powerful and the hotel was quiet. The parking over the road is free and only a minute walk from the hotel. 
The wifi was a bit intermittent.
There is a lovely park nearby we went for a jog in called I'le de France. It's only a 10 min walk away but has a nice pedalo lake, ducks and nice places for a picnic. 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

I arrived at very short notice (20 minutes) at 8.30pm on Tuesday 5th June. I received a very helpful and considerate welcome from the young woman on reception, even though I was not in the the best of spirits having driven around the local town trying to find a hotel. The hotel has its own underground secure parking for 7 euros, useful if coming by car, but if it is raining, be aware the lift does not come up into the hotel. The helpful receptionist also let me know where there was a restaurant still open to get something to eat. Room clean and to usual Ibis / Accor standards. Breakfast good, lots of copies of the papers to read. Good value and great staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sbd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We are walking through France (Chemin de Saint Jacques) so our viewpoint will be different from a lot of other people, and also from what we might otherwise seek out. This was a clean place, had wifi, was just around the block from the center of town with its bread/pastry shops and the pretty church, Notre Dame. For two tired, foot weary people, it was just perfect. The front desk receptionist spoke excellent English, there's a really good Indian restaurant in town, called Kashmir, in a very lovely historic building. It's a bit of distance from the hotel, so either Google search or have the hotel give you directions. It's definitely walkable, good food, and a lovely setting.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alastairdeacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Petrborough
11
Reviewed April 11, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Belfast, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. It had a new and modern feel, was extremely clean and good value for money. The location was good in Etampes, within walking distance of the train station and town centre. The only down side was that the beds were a bit too hard for us, but we found this same problem in another hotel close to Paris so it just may be local preference for harder beds. Etampes was a great town to visit, a lot of history, nice bakeries and friendly locals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We were looking for a hotel within striking distance of Fontainbleu after travelling more than 400 kms that day. Etampes seemed to fit the bill and with an IBIS you know what you'll get. This particular hotel exceeded our expectations in that the room was larger than usual for an IBIS. The property was clean and the staff professional - although not particulary helpful when asked about restaurants nearby. We were able to park on the street outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed there already several times for business.

Recently built hotel, Google Maps show only a construciton area.

Everything (still) clean and nice, rooms and bath in usual IBIS standards. Breakfast (for a French hotel) acceptable choice, overall good value for money, but nothing really special.
Bar with snacks and drinks open 24h

No need to take hotel parking, there is free parking space available on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RalfD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etampes
0.2 mi away
Kyriad Etampes
Kyriad Etampes
#3 of 3 in Etampes
124 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Western Blanche De Castille Dourdan
11.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#1 of 1 in Angerville
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Ferme de Mondesir
La Ferme de Mondesir
#1 of 1 in Guillerval
57 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotellerie Nouvelle de Villemartin
10.8 mi away
L'Hotel de l'Ile du Saussay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Etampes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Etampes

Address: 14 rue du Rempart, 91150 Etampes, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Essonne > Etampes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Etampes
Price Range: $53 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Etampes 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The royal city of Etampes is today one of France's cities of art and history. The Ibis Etampes hotel is just 5 minutes from the city center, close to the train station and 10 minutes' walk from the city's historical monuments, and offers 67 air-conditioned and soundproofed rooms. Take advantage of our "Rendez Vous" bar and 24-hour snack service. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking, and we offer free Wi-Fi and a private paying car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ibis Etampes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Etampes France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing