We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, charming boutique country hotel and restaurant.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Estaing
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Manoir de la Fabregues
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Estaing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at Le Manoir for the third time for a week in early July 2011 and yet again found it to be a wonderful and refreshing experience. The hosts, Eric and Laurent, have consistently made small improvements to the hotel over the course of our visits and each stay is a pleasure. This time we had room 10 for two nights and the junior suite, our favourite, for 4 nights.
The restaurant was again a delight with duck, beef and trout dishes from locally-sourced ingredients.
Le Manoir was completely relaxing and was deservedly fully booked during our stay. Very modestly priced and highly recommended. We are residents of Melbourne, Australia and having to come so far to stay in France, we hope our expectations will be met. Le Manoir has consistently fulfilled our hopes and expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bixkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 111 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2011

We had our second stay at Le Manoir de la Fabreques in December 2010. Again absolutely superb. The hosts Eric and Laurent are charming. The food with emphasis on fresh locally sourced produce and local dishes was first class. The hotel is beautifully restored and decorated and our stay was warm and comfortable. This time we had a junior suite on the top floor with bedroom, two full bathrooms and sitting room. The Lot River valley where the hotel is located is beautiful and very historic. Having come from our favourite hotel in St Germain in Paris, we can say Le Manoir is every bit as good but one fifth the price. We look forward to returning again in 2011.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bixkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Le Manoir de le Fabreques is a beautifully restored hotel and restaurant run by Eric and Laurent in the beautiful Lot River valley between Estaing and Espalion. The hosts are charming and most helpful in every way. The restaurant specialises in local fresh ingredients and dishes and is a wonderful experience. Laurent amongst his many other duties as one of the hosts is the restaurant chef and does a magnificent job.
The rooms and bathrooms are nicely finished, immaculate and comfortable. The hotel is the preferred accomodation for the former President of France, Valery Giscard d'Estaing whilst he restores the castle in the nearby village of Estaing. Having stayed there it is easy to see why. This is a first class hotel and restaurant in all respects and is highly recomended. We have already booked our next stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bixkut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Friendly, efficient service in an attractive small hotel. Delicious food in the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

This place is a find. Rooms are tasteful and spotless, ours had a nice washroom with soaker tub. The whole place shows attention to detail and the owners are meticulous in keeping it organized and spotless. Huge fireplace in the great room if you just want to sit with a drink or book. The place has a real charm and the owner Eric was very helpful with suggestions of places to visit in the region. Breakfasts were served with meticulous service in a lovely dining room. Highly recommend if you are traveling in this beautiful region.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

What a lovely surprise this hotel was for us as it was purely a mid point to a destination but turned out to be so much more.
We were warmly greeted by Eric and shown to our very pretty room. We also met Eric's partner who was another lovely bloke. We were happy to see tea and coffee making facilities and everything we needed for a lovely stay. There is a TV but it has no English channels as far as we could tell (but we are not TV inclined so maybe we just needed to ask) Initially I thought the road noise may be a bit annoying but as soon as the traffic settled it was very peaceful. The hotel is a bit like a gracious, rural manor house.
After a walk by the river opposite we enjoyed a wonderful spa bath before going down for dinner. We were shown to a fabulous sitting area with huge, comfy armchairs and the largest fireplace I've ever seen and a pre dinner drink was brought to us to enjoy in front of the blazing fire.
Dinner was a very pleasant and yummy affair with a quiet old style air of luxury and all for a very reaasonable cost.
After a great sleep we also enjoyed a fairly basic but very adequate breakfast before heading to the gorgeous, plus beaux town of Estaing (just a few kilometers away).
Would love to return one day as the area is pretty central to lots of gorgeous sites and the hotel was just perfect though we may possibly sacrifice the pretty rural view for a room at the back away from the traffici.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingduo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scooter097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Estaing
12.3 mi away
Best Western Le Relais de Laguiole Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Aux Armes d'Estaing
Aux Armes d'Estaing
#1 of 3 in Estaing
83 reviews
15.1 mi away
Herve Busset Le Moulin de Cambelong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hotellerie du Couvent de Malet
Hotellerie du Couvent de Malet
#1 of 1 in Saint-Come-d'Olt
166 reviews
9.6 mi away
Hotel La Riviere
Hotel La Riviere
#1 of 5 in Entraygues-sur-Truyere
403 reviews
6.9 mi away
L'Auberge du Chateau
L'Auberge du Chateau
#1 of 1 in Muret-le-Chateau
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Manoir de la Fabregues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Manoir de la Fabregues

Address: | La Fabregue, 12190 Estaing, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Estaing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Estaing
Price Range: $83 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Manoir de la Fabregues 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the art of living in classic french style at Le Manoir, nestling magically in the Lot valley. Le manoir well preserved architecture is a monument ot timeless grace, providing an exquisite escapade and a historic hideaway. Five bedrooms are decorated with soft and romantic tones reflecting the ambience of the hotel : contemporary style in contrast to the age of the house , lacking nothing, timeless charm down to the finest detail. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing