We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant in Caillac - Cahors”

Hotel Le Vinois restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Caillac
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant in Caillac - Cahors”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

the food was very good. every dish that we got was very nice served , and was very well prepared. even the kids loved the food. the dessert was very good. quite place . no view . the local wine was good as well (Vendemia - Malbec )

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rani0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    33
    11
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Creative, beautifully presented”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Everything about this delightful, small restaurant, close to Cahors, is worth the trip. The 35 euros three-course menu begins with several tempting extras; the selections range from a limited but well-balanced array of fresh entrees, and the desserts are "to die for." All of this is followed by another selections of yummy goodies. As a table of four we tried various appetizers, main courses and desserts, and all were excellent.

The staff is gracious, friendly and low-key; they are multi-lingual (with a great command of English, for us minimal-French speakers).

The wine list was good, not exceptional. All-in-all, an unexpectedly pleasant experience in a small and picturesque town in the Lot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJT12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montcabrier, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Refined food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is one of my favourite restaurants as the food is much more refined than most (so it makes a change). I have eaten there several times since it opened and have never been disappointed. When I have booked for a small group that included a vegetarian, the chef has always come up with a vegetarian dish made specially for us - and for no extra charge. The service and atmosphere is cold.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank AtelierdeLaRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cahors
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Another great lunch”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Same great quality as always. This really is a lovely spot for lunch and the food never misses a beat.
Very pleasant and efficient service. Actually quite exceptional value for money.
Do reserve if possible because it is justifiably busy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnyandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“far too expensive and not value for money”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Our home is not too far from the restaurant. We had the menu of the day which in the area costs about 12 euros for 3-5 courses and most of these come with a carafe of local wine. Our bill cost 56.60. which included 2 glass's of Caillac village wine costing 13.60, vastly over priced and the only choice of red on offer by the glass on the day, a starter, main meal and dessert. I had a salad starter which did not look appertising 3 small lettuce leaves and avarage foie gras ( we do live in a Foie gras area!). My husband had the soup which he did enjoy. We both had the lamb main meal which was a taggine - the lamb was tender. But the pudding option was pineapple roti or Gouffre with chocolate - waffle with cream and a scoop of icecream - very very dissappointing to an average meal. I may have expected this type of pudding from a village restaurant but not one from a restaurant striving to be above the rest. only 2 other diners in the same room!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkslasstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Le Vinois restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hotel Le Vinois restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing