We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodations in center of town”
Review of Hotel St Michel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel St Michel
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chateaudun
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The reasons you would stay here are that it is right in the center of town and, from what I am told, it is the best option in all of Chateaudun. I could barely fit in the bathroom, seriously just barely, and I was ankle deep in water before my extremely quick shower was complete. None of the staff spoke English, but their friendliness and some charades playing were enough to get my questions answered. Breakfast was basic but well-presented, in a charming room. Wifi was spotty. There was no elevator so ask for first floor if you have a lot of bags.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 87 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

I stayed nearly one week at the St-Michel and I found the personnel pleasant and helpful. My room, although small (this is Europe after all), was very comfortable and breakfast was more than I needed. The location in this quaint welcoming town was superb! Thank you Mme Wiand!
Presque une semaine passee a l'Hotel St-Michel et je suis parti tres heureux. Le personnel charmant, la chambre, de taille europeene, tres comfortable et un petit-dejeuner agreable et plus que suffisant en plus d'un emplacement imbattable! Merci a vous tous...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deanfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Location was excellent and the staff very pleasant and helpful.The room was quite small but did have a certain charm much improved by unplugging the oil diffuser. Brakfast was basic...one had to ask for a scond glass of orange juice

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank LenaCyril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank 433albertv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank alkkimia39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel St Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Michel

Address: 5 rue Pean | 28 Place Du 18 Octobre, 28200, Chateaudun, France
Location: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Eure-et-Loir > Chateaudun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Chateaudun
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel St Michel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel St Michel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing