We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopover accomodation not to miss!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stopover accomodation not to miss!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Four of us used this as a quiet transit overnight stop on the way back to the Cherbourg ferry whilst on a motorcycling holiday. What a gem! Our twin and triple rooms were above the standard we had expected. Stephanie made us very welcome on arrival. Phillipe (le patron) opened the swimming pool for us especially and had arranged covered private parking for the bikes. We saw no alternative places to eat or drink nearby so be prepared for "fine dining" in his restaurant and you will not be disappointed. Dining times were arranged to suit us. The food selection, preparation and presentation was superb and if a little expensive for a transit stop was nevertheless felt by all to be good value. The chef was good company, taking the time to chat about the region, the wines, and his food in good English. We will definately return! Merci Phillipe - a la prochaine!

Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank ARH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    31
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
40
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Would thoroughly recommend for a stopover. A very pleasant inn offering comfortable rooms, a warm welcome and absolutely brilliant food.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

This cute, clean motel (one night stop) was appreciated on our way north to Normandy area from the chateauxs. Be sure to have a good map. It's off the beaten path in a very quaint small town. Evelyn and Philippe were very gracious. Our evening meal at their hotel was excellent, 5 star. A superb menu for a small, intimate restaurant.
My husband left two jackets in the room closet and the innkeepers were kind enough to mail them to Southern Calif! I don't know if you would get that kind of service many paces.
Roz & John
San Diego, Calif.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
244 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

We stayed overnight on our way further south. This was an excellent choice. The accomodation could not be faulted They even had a tray with a kettle, tea & coffee, something you do not usually find in France. There is a gourmet restaurant at the accomodation so we had a superb meal that evening. The accomodation and restaurant were both reasonalbly priced. The staff were very friendly. We would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ES1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumont Pied De Boeuf
8.4 mi away
Logis de France Hotel
Logis de France Hotel
#1 of 1 in La Chartre-sur-le-Loir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
17.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
22.3 mi away
Hotel Le Gentleman
Hotel Le Gentleman
#1 of 4 in La Fleche
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chateau du Loir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hotel Arbor - Auberge de Mulsanne
19.0 mi away
Hotel Le Charleston
Hotel Le Charleston
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc

Property: Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc
Address: 22 rue de la Tour | 1 Rue Beau Soleil, 72500 Beaumont Pied De Boeuf, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Beaumont Pied De Boeuf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaumont Pied De Boeuf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Évelyne and Philippe welcomes you at 2 hours of PARIS and halfway TOURS and LE MANS in this Inn of campaign situated in a small village in border of the forest of BERCE and close to Chateau du Loir. You will find charm and comfort for your an evening stages, week end, stay in pension or half pension. Most, swimming pool warmed from March till October. Kitchen of season and bourgeois in a pleasant frame. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Relais du Cheval Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing