We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Horbourg Wihr
Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel is located about 5 km from Colmar.

The roomrate was a july/august promotion, breakfast included, 109 euro /night.
We thought it was a good deal for a 4-star hotel. We would only give it 3 stars.

The beds are way too small. I am 1,89 m. and I didn't fit.
The electrically operated sunblinds did not work.
There was mould around the bathtub.
The room was cramped and only Ibis or Campanile-size..
Cleaning was superficial.

One day our terrace door was not properly closed by the cleaningpersonnel. Fortunately nobody tried to enter.
The safetybox is too small to contain a netbook.

No public internet computer available in the lobby.

Plants close to the terrace desperately needed cutting back.

Breakfast was OK because included in the price.
Lobby looks very nice.
Room AC worked well.
Plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (775)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 775 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2007

Some of the senior staff are quite frankly rude and arrogant. Non-smoking rooms reek of stale smoke.

It's in no way a 4 star hotel as it claims and when it came to paying there were items on the bill that were simply attempts to steal from the customer which they would not accept and made us pay.

Not recommended in any way.

However, Colmar is beautiful and I highly recommend the 2 Michelin star Jean Yves Schillinger restaurant, de JYS.

Stayed: August 2007
1  Thank Sagemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lo_B895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank dniel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Emmanuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Karine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres très calmes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joelgoirot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horbourg Wihr
2.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Bristol
Grand Hotel Bristol
#17 of 39 in Colmar
794 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
0 mi away
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
Ibis Colmar Horbourg Wihr
#2 of 2 in Horbourg Wihr
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
3 mi away
Ibis Styles Colmar Nord
Ibis Styles Colmar Nord
#20 of 39 in Colmar
755 reviews
1.8 mi away
James Boutique Hotel
James Boutique Hotel
#1 of 39 in Colmar
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Europe Colmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Europe Colmar

Address: 15 route de Neuf Brisach, 68180 Horbourg Wihr, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar > Horbourg Wihr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Horbourg Wihr
Price Range: $111 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Europe Colmar 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel L'Europe is located in Alsace, (3km away from Colmar), in the heart of Europe. You will discover the welcoming and warm atmosphere of our hotel. Not far from the wine road and easily accessible by motorway, our hotel is in a quiet area where a large and free car park is at your disposal. Hotel L'Europe 4 stars will charm you for all of your business or touristic stays. The new Privilege rooms, its gastronomic restaurant and its spa are all arguments for your next stay. With 1600 m² flexible spaces and free Wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel L'Europe Colmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Europe Colmar Horbourg Wihr, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing