We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quiet and good value” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel L'Europe Colmar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel L'Europe Colmar
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Horbourg Wihr
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“quiet and good value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Approximately 4 km from Colmar city center.relatively to the area quite large hotel.
If you travel through the wine route with a car,it is a convenience spot to stay over night.
room are functional with AC.Free Wi-Fi access in the room,free parking, nice breakfast buffet although not included in the room rate.We did not reserved room in advance and despite the fact that it was a busy month of August, they had availability in a reasonable rate.
Overall good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirit-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    276
    146
    32
    17
See reviews for
110
400
10
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

Overall the stay was comfortable. A family of 3 and we only stayed one night on a short trip to Colmar. The beds were fine, staff were fine, room was clean,. Furniture is dated (70's) but in good condition. The a/c did not work but we didn't bother reporting it because we were tired and wanted to sleep, so we opened a window and it was fine. Shower and bathtub were great- very strong and big tub. Fridge was useless (not cold). Nice bathrobes provided and plenty of pillows. The drive into Colmar city center is about 8 minutes and plenty of parking garages. This hotel also had free parking and plenty of it. It was safe, quiet and comfortable. If you are looking for value, stay here. But don't if you are looking for luxury. Good value for money. Oh, also had an indoor pool which was quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthFamTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

This hotel is located about 5 km from Colmar.

The roomrate was a july/august promotion, breakfast included, 109 euro /night.
We thought it was a good deal for a 4-star hotel. We would only give it 3 stars.

The beds are way too small. I am 1,89 m. and I didn't fit.
The electrically operated sunblinds did not work.
There was mould around the bathtub.
The room was cramped and only Ibis or Campanile-size..
Cleaning was superficial.

One day our terrace door was not properly closed by the cleaningpersonnel. Fortunately nobody tried to enter.
The safetybox is too small to contain a netbook.

No public internet computer available in the lobby.

Plants close to the terrace desperately needed cutting back.

Breakfast was OK because included in the price.
Lobby looks very nice.
Room AC worked well.
Plenty of parking space.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emro2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2007

Some of the senior staff are quite frankly rude and arrogant. Non-smoking rooms reek of stale smoke.

It's in no way a 4 star hotel as it claims and when it came to paying there were items on the bill that were simply attempts to steal from the customer which they would not accept and made us pay.

Not recommended in any way.

However, Colmar is beautiful and I highly recommend the 2 Michelin star Jean Yves Schillinger restaurant, de JYS.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horbourg Wihr
2.5 mi away
Comfort Hotel Expo Colmar
1.7 mi away
Le Relais du Ried Hotel - Restaurant et Spa
3.1 mi away
Hotel Roi Soleil Prestige
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel le Colombier
Hotel le Colombier
#3 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Bristol
2.1 mi away
Hotel Saint Martin
Hotel Saint Martin
#4 of 39 in Colmar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Europe Colmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Europe Colmar

Property: Hotel L'Europe Colmar
Address: 15 route de Neuf Brisach, 68180 Horbourg Wihr, Colmar, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Grand Est > Haut-Rhin > Colmar > Horbourg Wihr
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Horbourg Wihr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Europe Colmar 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel L'Europe is located in Alsace, (3km away from Colmar), in the heart of Europe. You will discover the welcoming and warm atmosphere of our hotel. Not far from the wine road and easily accessible by motorway, our hotel is in a quiet area where a large and free car park is at your disposal. Hotel L'Europe 4 stars will charm you for all of your business or touristic stays. The new Privilege rooms, its gastronomic restaurant and its spa are all arguments for your next stay. With 1600 m² flexible spaces and free Wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel L'Europe Colmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel L'Europe Colmar Horbourg Wihr, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing