We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
22
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
9
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

From the moment we checked in, until we left at check-out, the service and stay at Hotel de la Houle was exceptional. The kindness, helpfulness, and attention to detail from the staff was fantastic.

The rooms itself was spacious, clean, smartly decorated and comfortable.

We can’t wait to come back and visit!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank adiem_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand H, Directeur général at Hotel de la Houle, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

It is always with great pleasure that I will read your message. Already, to have the feeling that our establishment was able to welcome you as it should, and especially to encourage me to continue in this direction, to make a stay at the hotel de la Houle, a moment like home.
Again thank you for your lovely words, and see you soon then ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2018

St. Briac s/ mer has few hotels, a couple of "gites" (= B&B)s. Normally, one must own a home, rent a home or be invited to a stay in a home in St. Briac s/mer. La Houle is the only hotel in St. Briac s/mer where it is the combination of all three. You will feel at home with locals in a lovely location and authentic, local hospitality. Lucky if you can get a room because it is always fully booked!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank JMF8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand H, Directeur général at Hotel de la Houle, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Great thank you for your message.
In reading you, we are glad to validate our main mission of welcome, proximity, warmth and comfort. And it supports to follow in this aim.
As you tell, we are a little hotel and to book is often complicated. Feel free to call us directly to find the best way for you.
All the hotel de la Houle's team will be delighted to welcome you during your next stay in Saint Briac sur Mer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

Wonderful to arrive at la Houle on a sunny late Summer morning. Early check in was no problem, we were shown to a lovely spacious room furnished with an emphasis on modern yet retaining a great deal of character. Excellent balcony too.
Everyone was so pleasant and welcoming, it was a treat to wait for the bus to Dinard whilst chatting to a fisherman trying his luck in the bay in his rowing boat.
St Briac is a lovely old seaside resort latterly well known for its visiting landscape artists.
Didn't eat at the hotel but there were some excellent restaurants, creperies and bars only yards away. Would certainly visit again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand H, Directeur général at Hotel de la Houle, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2018

Thank you for your message.
Indeed, to appreciate Saint Briac is easy as much by its atmosphere as by the presence of several galleries of artists. Stroll in the village, walk on the 11 beaches or enjoy the good local restaurants.
And if you spend nice moment at the hotel de la Houle, so we do our mission.
You will be very welcome for your next stay and we thank you again to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

The owner and receptionist were very engaging. Despite visiting on a Tuesday in late June, the bar was not open which was disappointing as it looked very comfortable and well appointed. The town was similarly quiet. Worth a visit if you choose the right timing!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lisalA1348EH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Great welcome from the friendly and attentive staff in this comfortable and casual hotel. Perfect location for access to the beach, town centre and good restaurants, including the hotel's own - casual beach friendly food. Think small plates and snack food like lobster rolls, burgers, charcuterie and cheese plates. The bar has an excellent selection of whiskey and rum.Occasional absence of reception staff during quiet periods/off season. A quick phone call to the number on the door required to be able to check in. Staff very responsive and helpful in this case, though.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bertrand L, Directeur général at Hotel de la Houle, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2017

Dear Jamie,
I'm sorry for this late answer, but the Hotel de la Houle's team was very proud to read your message. As you tell, I hope the occasional absence didn't disturb your journey and you got a nice memory from Saint Briac.
In hoping to welcome you for the next Emerald coast's travel.
My best regards,
Bertrand
..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews