We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Glycines
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$36
$35
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel des Voyageurs(Chef-Boutonne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Central(Chaunay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
9
20
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
20
11
5
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 49 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here one night. Room was comfortable and good value for money. Bathroom small but adequate for an overnight stay. we were on the second floor, no lift and the stairs are steep. The young lady on reception was very helpful and although her English was not good, it was better than our French and we got there in the end with lots of laughs!! Breakfast was very basic. Would have liked more fruit and meat. There is plenty of free parking for this hotel around the corner and in the town square, there are steps at the end of the car park adjacent to the hotel. (about 20 metres in total.) We did not have dinner at the hotel as it looked a bit expensive for our budget, but looked VERY nice. Wifi in room.

Room Tip: There are not many rooms in this hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank polyesterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We arrived mid-afternoon to check in but found the place was closed. Not a good start! After looking around we eventually found a side door which was open so we went in only to find a board with 5 keys hanging on it each with a name attached. Ours was there but we had to find the room ourselves and as for information as to when was dinner served and did we need to reserve a table, there was no help at all.
The place remained closed until about 7.00pm, when we went down to get a drink if we could. The owner and a waitress were preparing for dinner so we booked a table and at last got some refreshment.
When dinner was served it was a lovely surprise since it was cooked and presented in a very acceptable fashion and was well worth our effort. Breakfast was somewhat basic and not worth 8.50 euros.
Overall, it is safe to say that this is not a hotel in which we would wish to stay, but having dinner was worthwhile.
One small point to note is that in the Logis guide it says that this hotel has under cover parking.
This is utter rubbish and we had to park in the town square in a public car park round the corner from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeysuckle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

the wisteria (glycines) was rather 'over' by september but fine nevertheless - spent a peaceful night here on the last day of our holiday - a small comfortable but well appointed l room on the second floor approached by two steepish flights of stairs - overlooked by an ancient belfry and serenaded by cooing woodpidgeon - ok the bells start to chime at 7 a.m but we were awake anyway!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14Rom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stopped for an evening meal on our way back from the coast and as it was Monday very little else was open apart from a cafe / pizzeria
Arrived early and before service had commenced so had drinks on the terrace
The surroundings of the restaurant were vey pleasant and the decor great
Wide range of menu with varied set menu options
Staff appeared a little stretched with the number of diners but were always helpful
Prices very reasonable
Overall a good experience

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Johnno663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We took our friends here while staying with them nearby. The set menus offered good choices and we tried most of them out between us. Usual problem with the waiter - he was more keen to practice his English than to let us use our French. A good way to end a great holiday. We paid 132 euros including win and coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank minkusmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews