We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landhotel Klostermaier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Gut Schwaige(Schaftlarn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Isartaler Hof(Wolfratshausen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thalhammer Hotel(Wolfratshausen)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Schlee(Schaftlarn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gasthof Humplbrau(Wolfratshausen)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Neu Wirt(Geretsried)
View Hotel
Schloss Berg Hotel(Berg am Starnberger See)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
46
14
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
14
1
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here for a weekend of beer rafting. From the moment we arrived, the service was outstanding. They even opened up breakfast early for us because they knew our bus was leaving before te normal 8am opening. The room was fantastic and they had two baby cribs already set up for us. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was really nice. They helped us find child care for the rafting, kept the bar open late, and gave us coffee and water to go as we checked out on Sunday free of charge. In case you can't tell already, the service at this hotel was amazing and definitely deserving of recognition. The kind of service that brings customers back. The hotel was very inexpensive for what you get and although not in Munich, the train station is literally right across the street and you can take a 35 minute train ride straight into downtown Munich. The hotel gets our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosesf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Friendly wait staff and good breakfast other wise horrible.

A wonderful wellness area that can only be used at 18.00 (no other time possible) no food after 10 pm, un friendly desk staff.

If you do book here in summer make sure it is not on the road slide otherwise you will not sleep (or suffocate)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joekeleher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Klostermaier and found it to be a good base for visiting Munich. A train that runs three times an hour directly into Munich takes 40 minutes and the Icking station is just a short walk from the hotel. The staff at the hotel were very helpful, our one dinner and two breakfasts there were excellent, and everything was fresh and clean. Rooms on the top floor have slanted ceilings that were a bit of a problem for my tall husband. Ask for a room on a lower level if you are tall.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy188095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed here for two nights because a fair pushed the Munich City prices sky high. I'll certainly be returning!

The hotel is in a small villager south of Munich with beautiful views to the alps. the rooms are modern, comfortable and the wifi is free. There is a pleasant bar/restaurant with a reasonably varied selection of very good food. The staff are excellent and try their best with English.

I asked a friend to book me in for two nights - unfortunately he booked me in for only one. I arrived back on the second evening to be told this, that the hotel was full and that all the other hotels in the area were also full (the fair!). As I was about to despair I was told that they had made me up a bed in the relaxation area of the sauna suite and if I would accept that I was welcome to stay. After plumbing the depths of despair I was impressed at the length the hotel went to to make me valued. And the person who caused my eviction? my boss from work!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrBok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews