We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveler rating
212
468
348
98
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
212
468
348
98
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munich airport shuttle service one night flight path hi express an early flight euros per person next morning sofa bed rental car free breakfast rooms are clean cold meats family room yogurt nice breakfast short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Yes it’s a convenient hotel just 10 minutes away from the airport but don’t expect more. 5€ shuttle one way is cheap but the small shuttle was full back and forth so I had to take a taxi : 17€ from the airport and fixed fee of 35€ back to the airport !
Talking about the room, ground floor was very loud so I had a bad night due to bad sound proofing (mainly the door). Carpet was dirty, toil was small, bathroom was ok.

Wouldn’t visit again for sure.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 78420christophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 78420christophe,
We’re sorry to read that your stay with us wasn’t fully to your satisfaction. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon again to show you that we can do better.
Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Even though this is one of those hotels that one uses to get through a late arrival and an early drive off, this hotel could improve its offering. There was no dinner options at the restaurant; there was no bottled water in the room.
Staff was good, but not great.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank hagalindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Hagalindo,
thank you for your feedback.
We regret to hear that your stay with us was not fully to your satisfaction. As a Holiday Inn Express hotel we have to stick to the brand concept. We offer all amenities within this Standard.
Our Restaurant opens daily from 5pm until 11 pm.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you again and provide you a better experience.
Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Convenient place to get to Munich Airport. Nearby longtime parking facility and Gas station.
Parking fee charge apply and the internet seems to be improved as I can not watch TV application through the hotel internet.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank PrasertAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2019

Dear PrasertAp,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are sorry that you had trouble with our Internet. We will check with our support if there are any problems right now.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

Modern hotel a mere 10 minutes by shuttle bus (5 euro each way) from Munich airport. Shuttles leave every half hour, but dont call the telephone number IHG show on their website, it just rings out. Ring the main hotel switchboard.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, the room was a generous side and had a real double bed (not always the case in Germany)

Wifi was strong and free. The room didnt have great soundproofing so bring earplugs if you want to avoid the plane noises from 6am.

The room had an insane bathroom door which doubles as a door to the WC . So when you open the door to the bathroom it snaps closed and prevents access to the toilet. The door catch is already scratched and damaged from previous guests who have been caught out by this, but my tip is to trip the catch using the handle of a teaspoon. Either way this is a really dumb piece of hotel room design, IHG must be furious about this one.

Breakfast is fine. A simple good quality buffet with plenty of choice (but do you really need to stock muesli with chocolate in it??)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank kissthesunsetpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2019

Dear kissthesunsetpig,
Thank you for staying in our hotel and for your candid review.
We’re looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

I spent one night before my early flight. The hotel is 8 minutes away from the airport and there’s a petrol station in the way from the hotel to the airport. The room was clean, confortable and with enough space. The bathroom not very spacious but good enough. My only complaint was a blinking light in the WiFi router disturbing me during night until I switched the router off. Breakfast was ok: not ok much variety but enough to have something quickly before leaving to the airport. The outdoor car parking costs 10€ per night. Since it’s close to the airport, noise can annoying until 2200 or 2300.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sergio_alpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear sergiopN2016PW,
thank you for your stay with us and for taking your time to write a Review.
It would be great to have the chance to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews