We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
210
453
331
91
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
453
331
91
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews munich airport shuttle service one night flight path hi express an early flight an overnight stay next morning sofa bed euros per person rental car free breakfast rooms are clean family room cold meats basic hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

Needed somewhere near the airport & this place fitted the bill. A fairly expensive HI Express, but clean and tidy.

The evening meal was fine but the menu was fairly limited as you would expect in an Express. Breakfast also fine.

I caught the shuttle bus from the airport which was very promt (about 9pm when I arrived). I had assumed the shuttle was complementary but was a bit surprised to see a sign staying €5 charge each way. This charge didn't appear on my bill.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for your great feedback.
We are sorry to hear that your shuttle cost did not appear on your bill. We would like to follow up on this and would be glad if you could provide us more details about your stay date and room number. Please feel free to contact us directly at dana.wassner@fmhos.com. We will be happy to provide you an invoice about your charges if you need one.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017

Big rooms and big beds in a remote hotel far away from everything. The service was ok, and the breakfast was just as expected, a bit of a cool feeling in the hotel, they could do better with colours and stuff.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nylkynen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2017

Dear nylkynen,
Thank you for staying at our property lately. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017 via mobile

Many many issues
Don't take the shuttle because you may stand out in the rain for 30 minutes waiting, then find out it is NOT free. I recommend taking a taxi, if you must stay here.
The design mistakes are inexcusable. A really impressive looking, fresh room (25) but there are no power outlets within 3-meters from the bed. If you are the rare person who uses a cell phone as your alarm (and want your phone plugged in) then this is not a place for you. Maybe you are still old-school and want to use the alarm clock in the room, but there isn't one. Or if you like to fall asleep watching TV, well that doesn't work either.
When taking a shower, I spent most of my time regulating the water temperature as it kept changing. The shower door is so overly complicated that even though it looks new, it is grinding on its bearing points while you drag it open and closed.
When I went to have breakfast I learned that you cannot pull your chair up close to the table. Some designer selected an iron table base so large that the chair legs are prevented from moving to a proper position. Everyone in the restaurant is leaning forward to eat over the table.
At least my room was quiet.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Sthomson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Sthomson77,
thank you very much for your review and your critical comments.
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not fully to your satisfaction.
We totally understand your feedback regarding the power outlets in the hotel rooms. As we receive this feedback quite often, we and other Holiday Inn Express Hotels have forwarded our guest comments to IHG, our Franchisor. As far as we know, the new generation of rooms has power outlets next to the bed.
We regret that your shower experience was not as expected. We would like to follow up on this and would be happy if you could send as a short email with your stay dates to Dana.wassner@fmhos.com.
We hope to have the chance to welcome you again.
Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

Our flight from YYZ to Sevilla was delayed and rebooked and we ended up in Munich for 1 night! Hooray! Lufthansa set us up at the Holiday Inn at Munich airport and it was perfect.
Clean hotel , great staff, good breakfast, shuttle back to the airport.

We did splurge the 80 euros each way by taxi to Marienplatz to enjoy dinner in the old town. A perfect 24 hours !!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank heidiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2017

Dear Heidiram,

thank you very much for your fantastic review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean but had a few European touches. The AC didn't work very good and had to insert your room key for electricity to come on. The hallway lights at night only worked with motion sensors not very safe. The breakfast was good, many Americans were staying at this hotel to catch their flights. Good price but stay in lower floor in summer. Top floor rooms where very hot.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank bobd5702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear bobd5702,

Thank you so much for your feedback and for staying with us. I am glad to read you appreciate the cleanliness of our property and breakfast items that were served during your stay. However, it is of great concern that the air conditioning unit in your room failed to function well which caused discomfort and I am sorry if you had troubles with the room key. Although we have upgraded our amenities, I apologize if you felt otherwise regarding the hallway lights that worked via sensors. I am sorry that not everything measured up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as it aids our hotel in continuous improvement. Your experience will be shared with our team for necessary improvements. If your travel brings you to the area in the future, we hope you give us another chance.

Again, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Sincerely,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews