We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“night by the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oberding
Reviewed August 10, 2014

this is the second time we used this hotel to pass the night after an afternnon flight. and it was great for us both times. we are a family of 5 and we get adjusent rooms. it is clean and quiet and breakfast is good .

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Tal S,

Thank you very much for staying again with us and for writing an online review about your recent stay.
We are pleased to see that services made our hotel a suitable choice for your overnight stay. We are glad to see that you were also happy with our breakfast.

Thank you again for your nice words. Hope to welcome you back here in Schwaig in the future.

Kind regards,

Sven Holthaus
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,041)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2014

on account of the children/adults running up and down the hallways yelling at 2am. just called down to the reception desk for an iron and was told she has none, they're all with customers, and she has no idea when she'll be getting them back. not so great when you're leaving in 45 minutes. lastly, the wifi is totally spotty. have spent 45 minutes collectively trying to log on.

shuttle only comes ever 30 minutes (at :14 and :44) so time it right.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEX_Munich_Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Michelle R,

thank you very much for taking the time to write an review about your recent stay with us. We are terribly sorry to read that you did not get enough sleep during your stay due to other guests in our house.
Accordingly we would like to apologize for the lack of iron and iron board and the issues with the wifi service. We are taking care of all our guests and will work on these topics.

Finally, we would like to aplogize again and hope you will chose us again so that we can show our true standards.

Kind regards

Sven Holthaus
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here for a quick stop, service is good, parking is good, breakfast is very good. Dinning is a little expensive, but food tastes very good. The only problem could be the noise from planes. Rooms are a little small.

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maubertiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Dear maubertiii,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am pleased to note your positive feedback about the staff services, parking facility and quality of breakfast. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. I am sorry about the noise and for falling short of your expectations with regard to the size of rooms. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is fine is you have an early morning flight out of Munich. Clean, reasonably priced and good shuttle service. Of course, you would think that a hotel that caters to airport travelers would place a premium on making sure their guest receive their wake up calls. We never received ours. So make sure that you set the alarm on your smart phone, because you can't count on the front desk/staff to deliver the wake up call that you scheduled the night before.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Bill A,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room and the majority of features provided. I'm sorry to see you received service that was less than satisfactory. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

After coming off a long international flight, we found the stay at the Holiday Inn extremely relaxing. There is a shuttle bus leaving the airport every 20 minutes or so, which cost 5 Euros and is free for children under 16. The drive takes about 15 minutes, only because the bus stops a few times at the different terminals. The location of the hotel is very idyllic, in midst of fields and beautiful countryside. You really don't feel you are anywhere near a big city. We could actually open the window of our room (not often the case) and apart from the planes overhead, there was no noise whatsoever, just the smell of fresh grass (well, we went in June, so it was summer!) The room was a bit on the small side for three people (2 adults, 1 child), but it was very clean & modern, including the bathroom. Internet use was included in the room rate, which you don't often get and so was the breakfast buffet. I would stay there again just for the breakfast alone! Even though the buffet doesn't offer any cooked selections apart from eggs (which is quite normal in Germany), the choice is plentiful. There are several cereals & fresh mueslis, fresh fruit, cold meats & cheeses, jams, various breads & fresh bread rolls, as well as juices and a coffee machine with a great selection of different coffees and even the flavoured syrups you can put in. Check in as well as check out was quick & easy. I would definitely stay there again,

Room Tip: would recommend a room looking out into the fields, rather than the car park out front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Good hotel close to the airport, a 10 minute drive from Munich Airport. The staff provides good service, clean and comfortable rooms. Good breakfast. For families have rooms with connecting doors. Fee parking linked to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yaakov T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was a small room. It was very clean with a nice bathroom. They have a bar with outside seating. Breakfast included was good. Good location close to the airport with shuttle. Price was comparable to other airport lodging in the area. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank golfer082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberding
2.1 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#28 of 391 in Munich
2,626 reviews
0.5 mi away
MOXY Munich Airport
MOXY Munich Airport
#1 of 4 in Schwaig
372 reviews
3.4 mi away
Novotel Munich Airport
Novotel Munich Airport
#69 of 391 in Munich
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
0.5 mi away
NH Muenchen Airport
NH Muenchen Airport
#2 of 4 in Schwaig
919 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport

Address: Freisinger Str. 94, 85445, Oberding, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Oberding
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Oberding
Price Range: $76 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport Hotel is ideally located near the Business Park Hallbergmoos and a mere 4km from Munich International Airport (MUC) - a 5 minute drive with the recommended hotel shuttle service (charge 8 per room / max 2 adults, 2 kids).The hotel is a convenient location for guests visiting Munichs international exhibition centre Neue Messe München (ICM) as it is accessible by car within 45 minutes.It offers 150 modern non smoking, air-conditioned bedrooms equipped with flat screen tv and a variety of international channels, high speed Wifi internet connectivity, hairdryer and tea/coffee making facilities.Are you booked on an early flight? The extensive cold buffet breakfast is available from 04 a.m. It is complimentary for all guests.The Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport Hotel provides a full service bar with 50inch flat screen tv, a comfortable lounge area and air conditioning as well as high speed Wireless Internet access throughout the hotel.With the business executive in mind, our exceptional conference facilities accommodate between 2-60 persons and benefit from natural daylight and high ceilings. Hot & cold buffet lunches are available to our conference guests in the lounge area.On-site car parking with 120 lots and direct access to the hotel is available for your convenience. All bedrooms and public areas are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport Hotel Schwaig
Holiday Inn Express Schwaig
Holiday Inn Schwaig
Schwaig Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport Germany/Oberding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing