We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
MOXY Munich Airport(Schwaig)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kandler(Notzing)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
200
423
311
82
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
423
311
82
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmunich airportshuttle serviceone nightflight pathhi expressan early flightan overnight staysofa bednext morningeuros per personrental carfree breakfastfamily roomcold meatsrooms are cleanyogurtnice breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Excellent location for the use of the airport, a little bit so far from the city, not the best the breakfast but good for the category, easy to find, unfortunately (as on many airport hotels) the parking only at payment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Aldo C,

thank you for taking time to give a short review about your stay in our hotel.

Unfortunately there is no other chance for us than to charge the parking, because of the less parking space all around the airport. Otherwise passangers which are not hotel guests would use it also so that would not be able able to give that service exclusivley to our hotel gusts.

We would appreciate, if you would choose our hotel for the next time you are visiting Germany again.

Kind regards,

Thomas Nau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Like most large chains, this hotel was well kept and identikit verbatim to it's sister hotels.
However a clean, well appointed rooms and quick (if not effortless) check in/out process.
The location is far away from the airport to bring the cost down but close enough, and serviced by a shuttle, to be convenient.
When going through MUC, i won't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewbo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Lewbo85,

thank you very much for taking time to give a feedback for your stay.
We will take this as motivation to improve the things that are already running good, but especially topics that could be improved.

We appreciate that you would chose our hotel again for one of your next trips.

Kind regards,

Thomas Nau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I had an early am flight from Munich and didn't want to risk a traffic problem coming from the city. The Holiday Inn is a new hotel with nicely appointed and business like rooms as well as a nice bar and restaurant. The staff was helpful and the drive to the airport is only about 10 minutes. The hotel does not have their own shuttle but has a service that runs frequently. I was returning a rental car so this was unnecessary for me. Overall very good experience.

Room Tip: The room numbers are really done at random, be careful when finding your room for the first time.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flightresource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Flightresource,

first of all we like to thank for taking time to discribe your good experiences of our hotel.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and of course we hope to welcome you again, when you will be the next time in Munich.

Kind regards,

Thomas Nau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here based on trip advisor reviews. The shuttle and the location are perfect for a quick overnight stay. The rooms are small but what does it matter if you are staying only one night. The beds leave something to be desired. There is AC so that's a bonus.

We had drinks in the evening, there was not enough people working. There were two guys and they were scrambling to keep up.

The breakfast is very good.

You pay 6 euro for wifi which is fine. I didn't care too much about that however once you pay it's not transferable to other devices!!! That is ridiculous. So I paid for wifi on my phone but my husband couldn't use that same password for his phone. That is beyond irritating and unnecessary.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Natash,

thank you for explaining some things about our hotel.
We are happy to hear taht your stay was very well and things did work well.

Ragarding the WiFi problem, i unfortunately have to tell you that due to technical reasons, it is not possible in the moment to use one acces for two devices.

We would be very happy, if you will also choose us for the next time.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room was nice for the price for a quick overnight before our flight home. Ours had recently been updated. Breakfast was included and good - European style. We did have to pay total of 20 Euros for airport transfers & wifi was extra, but I was aware of these things, thanks to Tripadvisor reviews - but still the price seemed good when I compared to other airport hotels. We walked to an Italian restaurant that was quite good (about 5 minutes away).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirkskm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Ms,

thank you very much for taking time, to share your impressions of Holiday Express Munich Airport.
I am glad to hear that you felt well and almost everything has been well, especially our breakfast.
We would appreciate to welcome you again on one of your next trips to Europe.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews