We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice stay”
Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front View
Front View Front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Front View
Front View
Front entrance
2 Living room Dinning
Dinning on the balcony
Balcony with Mountian View
Full Equipped Kitchen
1 Bedroom A/c
1 Bedroom A/c
2 Bedroom A/c
3 bedroom
Wash room with shower
Wash room with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Anachal, Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shibajee...
1 review
“Very nice stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Excellent place to stay at Munnar.Mr Prakash is very good. He has made difference by providing high quality service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2015
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable review about our cottage, We are happy to have you as our Guest on your next vacation to Munnar,

Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M_Krishna...
Kerala, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay and a beautiful resort”
Reviewed September 20, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this property (Carpe Diem in Birds Valley Resort near Kunjithani Munnar). The resort stands upto the name of birds valley with several birds waking you up to their beautiful tunes and sights. The view from the cottage is great and very relaxing. The property has 2 beds and 2 baths with a kitchen and dining room. There is a verandah as well on the ground floor and also a sitout on the terrace all of which delights the people staying in the property. The bathrooms could have been maintained better but were reasonably good.

The property is about 18 km away from the heart of Munnar. The road leading to the cottage is very steep and probably it will be safer to leave your vehicle down at the entrance and walk up (around 200 meters). Prakosh has been kind enough to pickup us and our luggage and also drop us back at the beginning and at the end of trip. Prakosh and his colleagues have also guided us in reaching the resort which would have been otherwise a bit difficult to find at late night even if you have your own vehicle.

The ambience at the restaurant is great and all the staff are very helpful, cheerful and polite. Room service order was delivered very late and I would rather recommend you to eat at the restaurant near the entrance of the resort (around 200 metres away). The ambience is very ethnic and pleasing. Food is reasonably good and the special candle light dinners for couple were also great.

A bit more information (brochures and printouts) from the resort for outside tourists for what to do and see in Munnar and around would be very handy. Internet connection was of good quality and helped us do further detailed planning after reaching the cottage.

The property was as advertised in the midst of valley, trees and tea plantations. All required bedding and linen was also provided for the 5 in our family.

All in all it was pleasant stay and I will be happy to recommend this property to other tourists as long as the expectations are reasonable as per above.

Best Wishes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the cottage
Liked least: Bathrooms could have been a bit more cleaner
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
It is good to know that our guests were happy with the cottage and the service. We do hope they will visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhinavSh...
Ithaca, New York
1 review
“Easily the best place we could have picked”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at this cottage and would recommend this place to everyone we know! The place was very clean and the staff was extremely polite. Prakash was a great host and took calls from us at any time of the day. You need anything at all, he will help you. Overall, the cottage is well kept, welcoming and a great way to take a break from work.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable review, we are happy to have you as our guest,
Please visit us again in you next vacation to Munnar.
Thanks and regards,
Prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prakash M
Munnar, India
1 review
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We stayed at Carpe Diem cottage for 2 nights, We did have a great time. The website shows the true "Carpe Diem", as it is in reality. Fairytale setting, comfort and beauty of nature. The service is excellent. The distance to Munnar is 17 Km., about half an hour drive over scenic route. We are happy that we made the deciision to stay in the peaceful, beautiful country side, rather than a small crowded little town like Munnar.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Reviewed March 15, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2014
Dear Mr, Dileep,

Thank you for your valuable review, We are happy to have you as our guest,

Thanks and regards,
prakash.M
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kunchithanny
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review about Carpe Diem cottage,

Thanks and regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing