We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No fuss motor inn @ a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Balnarring Village Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Balnarring B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No fuss motor inn @ a good location”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This is a repeat of my post on http://www.booking.com/hotel/au/balnarring-village-motor-inn.en-gb.html?sid=eddcc1da46e82a44578ed0665d628e84;dcid=1;origin=disamb;srhash=2540401679;srpos=1#hash-blockdisplay4

This is what it reads:

No fuss stay at this place. Basic amentities expected of a motor inn. Location is good as a push-off to other attractions in Mornington. Oz is pretty big by comparison to where I come from so with a car on a road trip, distance is not really an issue. 30-40 mins is considered pretty near. Beds had elecric blankets and you can park right outside your unit. Very useful for luggage totting families like mine. Easy to locate (of course I was travelling with my trusty Garmin). Of course I only stayed one night so it was ok but if you are planning to stay a few nights and want to live it up, you need to keep looking. This is a no fuss motor inn. Clean by Singapore standards so that should speak volumes. Staff are friendly and greet you with a smile. Near to food and supermart. Perfect for non fussy travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rendylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
12
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed last night and we were very surprised at how pleasant the motel room was - light and airy, nice furnishings, and it actually had reading lamps over the bed - a very big plus on our list - and a reading lamp lamp over the sofa.
Owners very helpful and friendly.
We had a look at the double rooms and the big family room and they looked great if you were travelling with family or friends.
The large BBQ area also looked good with plenty of tables and chairs for a group.
Would have liked a ceiling fan as the aircon was quite noisy - but very efficient.

Room Tip: In the middle of summer the rooms facing the BBQ could be very hot in the morning so you would need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here recently for two nights with a group of friends. The hosts were most helpful and provided some useful suggestions for lunch and dinner options. Quiet location and nicely furnished rooms. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 29plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I enjoyed the stay at this motel. the rooms are old, culd do with an upgrade. but the location is just fantastic, close to great shops, and also the pub two doors down, great meals and good prices. There is a pizza shop across the road, and wow factor applies. The room in the motel was fine, beds could do with an upgrade. Price was fine

Room Tip: all rooms were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lyn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Date of Stay: 23rd Sept 2012. Duration: 1 night.

We booked this hotel via the internet. As we approached, we called ahead and they informed us that they were not far away and our rooms were unlocked, waiting for us with the keys inside. Which was nice.

We had 4 adults and two young children in two rooms. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The young ones enjoyed having their own room and had a good play one the small playground. The next morning we cooked our own breakfast in-room, which was easy as all we had to do was to provide the food.

Nearby are several choices for places to eat as well as an IGA supermarket for anything that you may have forgotten.

Room Tip: Make sure that you check out on time, as they charge you $20 per room per hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisGWarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed just one night with friends (5 in all) in a spacious self contained 2 bedroom unit. There was a large fridge and oven with sufficient utensils. We had a friendly welcome and a choice of rooms to suit us. It was clean with comfortable beds and quiet at night. The village shops just over the road are very handy and the pub/restaurant next door was very nice. It is well placed and would recommend for a short or extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stimmo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Clean and comfortable rooms. Cafes and shops including a supermarket are just located across the street. We arrived later than our indicated time but the friendly staff were waiting for us. Stove in room with utensils allows simple cooking.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tangq88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balnarring
8.9 mi away
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Flinders
48 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
39 reviews
13.9 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Flinders Hotel
Flinders Hotel
#1 of 2 in Flinders
214 reviews
6.3 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
142 reviews
5.8 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balnarring Village Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balnarring Village Motor Inn

Property: Balnarring Village Motor Inn
Address: 3055 Frankston-Flinders Rd, Balnarring, Victoria 3926, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Balnarring
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Balnarring
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balnarring Village Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Balnarring Village Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing