We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy location and warm friendly helpful staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moody's Motel

Moody's Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moody's Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Handy location and warm friendly helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Moody's Motel is in a very handy spot on the southern Mornington Peninsula, just across the road from Blairgowrie Beach and the Marina/Yacht Squadron and 2 mins walk from the shops, local restaurants and supermarket. We have just stayed here for four nights and found it an ideal base for exploring the peninsula. We walked on the foreshore and ocean beaches, visited the wineries and hot springs. The staff were so warm and helpful with giving us ideas on where to visit, eat, drink and sightsee and spent the time to give us directions. There is a fantastic Indian restaurant just next door and other nice restaurants and cafes just down the street. 5 minute drive to the Rye and Sorrento. The room was kept clean and tidy. Good value for money. Will be coming back here next year for another relaxing short holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jug888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2012

We recently took our friend from Switzerland to Moodeys for two nights and we were all very impressed with the place. The room was neat, tidy and cosy with everything you needed. Location was great being just across the road from the beach and also central to Sorrento and rye, not to mention the short walk to quaint shops and cafe's in Blairgowrie. Best of all, the service I have to say was 5 Star. Nothing was to much trouble, anything that we needed was accommodated and the managers were very friendly and warm. Will definitely be back within the year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gazz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in a room with two bedrooms as I have a baby. It was $250 per night and it was tiny and very dated. Not worth the money paid! It was also extremely noisy, people who work there always going in and out of a door next to ours at all hours. The only positive is the location so close to the beach. No room service except for clean towels which we had to ask for. One of the beds was so uncomfortable I actually lay awake for close to 2 hrs in pain. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmiesays86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We paid $140 per night to stay here, which was the cheapest place we could find during a busy period. You get what you pay for - the room was very basic and in need of modernisation, definitely no touches of luxury. The staff were lovely - very accomodating when we were arriving late after hours. If you're after luxury this is not the place for you, if it is just a stopover/bed for the night and most of your time will be spent elsewhere then it's fine.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazelle111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for a night on a long weekend in summer with our young son at the time. The room was old, dated, unclean, hot and noisy. The bathroom was full of cobwebs and spiders above the shower, the beds were old and uncomfortable and everything in the room was very basic. air conditioning didn't work properly and we were all sweating and dieing from the heat. Only positive was position with respect to the beach and Blairgowrie shops and price. But I guess you get waht you pay for....

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JK_family_of_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton Uk
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2010

An adult couple and myself, single, had to pay $ 360 aus for two very basic rooms. It was Christmas day 's night and I have no idea what the normal cost,but certainly not worth more than £40 a night for what was a sleepover!
There were the basics in the room e.g. iron and board, elec kettle fridge,microwave...tea bags and coffee but no milk and no staff there to find some! Very depressing!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blairgowrie
2.5 mi away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
2.6 mi away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
9.4 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Bayview Motel
Bayview Motel
#2 of 4 in Rosebud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moody's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moody's Motel

Property: Moody's Motel
Address: 2867 Point Nepean Road, Blairgowrie, Victoria 3942, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Blairgowrie
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Blairgowrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Moody's Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Moody's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing