We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Amor”
Review of Villa Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Mallorca
Ranked #1 of 7 Mt Martha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Villa Amor”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We all know how hard it is to say that you love someone or something. But in the case of Villa Mallorca it just flows out of me.

My wonderful experience begins with a quick reply from Paul who whole heartedly treated my inquiries very warmly and made sure to accommodate to all of our needs.

After arriving at Villa Mallorca and taking in the beauty of the property, I was shown to our bedrooms by Sheree who greeted us at the door. Sheree was so friendly and made sure that we were comfortable.

We opted for the dinner B&B option which was by far the best decision I have made in a long time. Sheree is an amazing cook and her dishes were simple yet bursting with flavour.

I couldn't have imagined having to leave the accommodation to look for a place to eat Morninigton, as the view you get during sunsets in Villa Mallorca is just...stunning.

I can't give enough praise for Villa Mallorca, there really is no doubt why you guys won Stayz's Most Romantic Property.

Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvilEdward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to post a review, and such a lovely one. You were both a pleasure to host and I am so pleased you enjoyed your meals with us. We look forward to seeing you both again.
Kind regards,
Sheree & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
77
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Highly recommended, beautiful property that I am eager to re-visit. Although the weather didn't allow the use of the pool, snuggling up in front of a open fire was just what a weekend away with the girls needed. Quiet but located close to the beach, wineries, day spas, red hill market and great restaurants meant we asked for nothing. Views were amazing and I cannot fault anything.
Much needed rest for some busy working mums. Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Always great to hear that our guests have got the maximum enjoyment out of the property, so well done, by the sound of your very kind review you all did. We would love to welcome you again and perhaps next time you can use the pool and not just look at it!
Kind regards,
Sheree & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Fantastic night away, fabulous hospitality from Sheree, her homemade tortilla and breakfast was delicious, The Villa was spacious, warm and spotlessly clean, very quiet and private, we will be back again to stay;hopefully in the summer to enjoy a dip in the pool. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you Christine, really pleased you both enjoyed yourselves on your first child free sleepover for a while. Always great news for me when guests enjoy the food.
Kind regards, Sheree & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We celebrated our birthdays in a fabulous place .
10 out of 10 :
Ambience
Tranquility
Privacy
Gourmet Delights
Romance

The property is nestled on a small valley which lends itself for seclusion and privacy whilst not feeling claustrophobic. The spacious first floor level, full of spanish influences, gives you the sensation of being a "Don" in your own "Hacienda".
Ours was a delicious experience as Casa Mallorca brought back memories from our Latino Roots. At all times we felt we were overseas and this made the experience enjoyable and wonderful.
The Hosts Paul and Sheree, where fantastic as their warmth and inviting nature completed our stay. Cooking was delicious and refreshing and added to our fabulous weekend away. I would recommend any couple that are looking to add a latin flavour to their weekend , to stay and enjoy this gorgeous place. The beds very comfortable and soft and the space was great as it allowed you to breathe and walk around without bouncing off walls.
Will definately stay again.
Viva Mallorca .....a little bit of Spain on the Penninsula

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pls69me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
So pleased you both enjoyed yourselves and thanks for putting up the pics. Look forward to your return visit in the warmer weather.
Kind regards, Sheree and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We wanted a quite spot away from our everyday lives, we are also part of the service industry, we asked for "Our Space" & that's exactly what we got, we heard no one & saw no one! I hear Sheree cooks a wonderful array of Spanish cuisine, maybe next time we'll get involved on that side for the full "experience" but to know both options are there, is a nice choice to have.

Thanks Again, Paul & Sheree

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thanks for the great Paul, really appreciate you taking the time to post one. Delighted you may make a return visit, perhaps when the sun is shining, and I look forward to whipping you both up something with a Spanish flavour that will go well with a chocolate mousse cake :)
Kind regards,
Sheree & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a lovely surprise! Allowed a good 5 mins to book something in the Mornington Peninsular and was so rushed that I booked the wrong day - which was sorted out very well by the owners/Operators of Villa Mallorca. We stayed on the lower floor - which is huge, and perfectly presented in authentic spanish style. The decor is just outstanding, all inviting us to relax and enjoy - a pity that we had to dash off to a formal function else where - would have loved to just chill in the villa for the night. Didnt realise how good the view was until the next morning - just amazing looking out over Port Phillip Bay. Out host provide a delicious welcoming dish of frittata which was perfectly timed. Very highly recommended. We'll be back for sure. 10 out 10 for everything except the rainy weather - but it was warmer than Canberra!!

Steve and Jules

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you both for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us along with the tortilla/frittata. Happy to hear you would like to return, the view is even better when the sun is out and the sea is blue.
Regards,
Sheree & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were overwhelmed by the ambiance of the property with a spectacular sunset over Port Phillip Bay, what a welcome, only to be exceeded by the hospitality which included a beautiful dinner specially cooked for us by Sheree. We were made to feel at home and would love to return again to such a well appointed and spacious getaway specially in summer when we can enjoy the stunning poolside area.
Bronnie and Al

Room Tip: We were unaware that we could have the whole ground floor to ourselves fantastic, we felt as though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Great to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us, and your dinner of course. Would love to see you both return when the sun starts shining and you can do more than just look at the pool!
Regards
Sheree & Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt Martha
6.9 mi away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
33 reviews
12.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
467 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
142 reviews
4.5 mi away
George's Boutique B&B & Culinary Retreat
5.2 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mallorca

Property: Villa Mallorca
Address: 35 Ian Rd, Mt Martha, Victoria 3934, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mt Martha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mt Martha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Villa Mallorca 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to the fabulous peninsula Villa Mallorca Mount Martha is an authentically crafted Euro villa one hour from Melbourne. We only take one client booking at a time ensuring privacy and exclusivity. Menorca retreat is the entire ground level 90M2 2 brm apartment. Max capacity 4 guest using 2 Queen bedrooms Perched high in a quiet valley on over an acre of Mediterranean gardens with private swimming pool the Villa enjoys expansive Bay and valley views with luxurious Spanish style accommodation> Private Bar and inhouse dining options by prior arrangement only. Small venue use and TV /film location hire possible. Amenities include Large screen TV with Netflix, , spa, Free Wifi and kitchenette self cater option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mallorca Mt Martha, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing