We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Mallorca
Nearby Hotels
Mornington Motel(Mornington)
$89
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brooklands Of Mornington(Mornington)(Great Value!)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodman Estate(Moorooduc)
$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lindenderry at Red Hill(Red Hill)(Great Value!)
$402
$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Motor Inn(Rosebud)(Great Value!)
$127
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankston Motel(Frankston)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
152
6
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
6
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapas barwonderful hostscourse mealgnocchilovely poolsitting on the balconywarmer monthsnatural beautybeautiful propertymemorable stayrelaxing escapelovely homeboth dinner and breakfastfabulous viewslong tablethoroughly enjoyed our stayfantastic food
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 161 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We celebrated our birthdays in a fabulous place .
10 out of 10 :
Ambience
Tranquility
Privacy
Gourmet Delights
Romance

The property is nestled on a small valley which lends itself for seclusion and privacy whilst not feeling claustrophobic. The spacious first floor level, full of spanish influences, gives you the sensation of being a "Don" in your own "Hacienda".
Ours was a delicious experience as Casa Mallorca brought back memories from our Latino Roots. At all times we felt we were overseas and this made the experience enjoyable and wonderful.
The Hosts Paul and Sheree, where fantastic as their warmth and inviting nature completed our stay. Cooking was delicious and refreshing and added to our fabulous weekend away. I would recommend any couple that are looking to add a latin flavour to their weekend , to stay and enjoy this gorgeous place. The beds very comfortable and soft and the space was great as it allowed you to breathe and walk around without bouncing off walls.
Will definately stay again.
Viva Mallorca .....a little bit of Spain on the Penninsula

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pls69me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

So pleased you both enjoyed yourselves and thanks for putting up the pics. Look forward to your return visit in the warmer weather.
Kind regards, Sheree and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We wanted a quite spot away from our everyday lives, we are also part of the service industry, we asked for "Our Space" & that's exactly what we got, we heard no one & saw no one! I hear Sheree cooks a wonderful array of Spanish cuisine, maybe next time we'll get involved on that side for the full "experience" but to know both options are there, is a nice choice to have.

Thanks Again, Paul & Sheree

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks for the great Paul, really appreciate you taking the time to post one. Delighted you may make a return visit, perhaps when the sun is shining, and I look forward to whipping you both up something with a Spanish flavour that will go well with a chocolate mousse cake :)
Kind regards,
Sheree & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a lovely surprise! Allowed a good 5 mins to book something in the Mornington Peninsular and was so rushed that I booked the wrong day - which was sorted out very well by the owners/Operators of Villa Mallorca. We stayed on the lower floor - which is huge, and perfectly presented in authentic spanish style. The decor is just outstanding, all inviting us to relax and enjoy - a pity that we had to dash off to a formal function else where - would have loved to just chill in the villa for the night. Didnt realise how good the view was until the next morning - just amazing looking out over Port Phillip Bay. Out host provide a delicious welcoming dish of frittata which was perfectly timed. Very highly recommended. We'll be back for sure. 10 out 10 for everything except the rainy weather - but it was warmer than Canberra!!

Steve and Jules

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you both for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us along with the tortilla/frittata. Happy to hear you would like to return, the view is even better when the sun is out and the sea is blue.
Regards,
Sheree & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We were overwhelmed by the ambiance of the property with a spectacular sunset over Port Phillip Bay, what a welcome, only to be exceeded by the hospitality which included a beautiful dinner specially cooked for us by Sheree. We were made to feel at home and would love to return again to such a well appointed and spacious getaway specially in summer when we can enjoy the stunning poolside area.
Bronnie and Al

Room Tip: We were unaware that we could have the whole ground floor to ourselves fantastic, we felt as though we had the whole property to ourselves
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Great to hear you both enjoyed your stay with us, and your dinner of course. Would love to see you both return when the sun starts shining and you can do more than just look at the pool!
Regards
Sheree & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Villa Mallorca is truly something surreal as it instantaneously transports you to another world from the moment you walk in. Filled with lush gardens and panoramic ocean views Mallorca enhances any romantic stay. Enjoy a glass of wine from the balcony overlooking Mount Martha and the ocean or cuddle up in the large but cosy lounge with a built in fireplace on those cold winter nights. Also prepare yourself for the best sleep of your life with dream like beds that make you feel like your sleeping on a cloud. Also available to you is a spacious bathroom with a lovely spa tub with modern finishing. Upon waking choose one of Sheree's in house breakfasts delivered to your room which is sure to impress. She is quite the culinary mastermind with lovely stuffed mushrooms, bacon, poached eggs and more. Thank you for making our stay so truly memorable on our 5th anniversary, we did not want to leave this place and will definitely be back sometime in the near future.

Christopher and Michelle.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Hey Chris and Michelle, what a truly lovely review, we are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay, the sunny winter day was also a bonus. Great news that you are looking to return in the Summer and make use of the pool. Pleased you enjoyed your breakfast & welcome tortilla, perhaps next time we can tempt you with dinner on the deck!
Kind regards,
Sheree & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews