We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Mallorca”
Review of Villa Mallorca

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Mallorca
Ranked #1 of 8 Mt Martha B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Thankyou Sheree, we had a lovely weekend.
The accommodation was excellent, with beautiful views to the sea.
It was great to be able to dine in on the Sat night with our friends
and not have to travel anywhere. The food was also amazing.
We will definitely recommend to all our friends and hope to return
in the warmer months.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Many thanks Deb for such a great review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and dinner, look forward to your return visit.

Sheree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2012

The Menorca Retreat is the perfect couples hideaway, with views out to the ocean and beautiful bush down the valley. To be honest we did not really want to leave the sumptuous apartment, in which no detail has been overlooked with a Spanish villa style interior and exterior.

Upon our arrival Paul and Sheree met us with a warm welcome and complementary tapas platter, which was absolutely delicious! They were extremely accommodating and welcoming hosts, it was easy to settle into the Villa and focus on unwinding. We will definitely be back, whether it is in Summer to enjoy the pool or in Winter to enjoy a glass of wine by the gas wood fire.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fpm005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

It was a pleasure having you both and we very much appreciate you taking the time to post a review. The garden is starting to coming into it's own as Spring has sprung. We also look forward to welcoming you both back to enjoy Menorca Retreat and our new dining menu.

Kind regards,
Sheree & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Thanks Paul, we had a very good weekend. Really enjoyed the big living areas with fireplace and massive bigscreen TV. BBQ area and outside balcony with views of the bay were well utilised as well. Thanks for all the efforts and assistance Paul, we had a great time and will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Many thanks to Paul and Sheree at the Villa Mallorca for providing us such a beautiful place to spend our Honeymoon night. They were very gracious in allowing us to use their beautiful Villa and grounds for our Wedding Photos (which turned out GORGEOUS by the way!) and were very accommodating with our checking in and out times. Their attention to detail in providing such a perfect getaway surpassed all our hopes. Sheree served an absolutely delicious gourmet breakfast the next morning on the balcony as we sat in the sunshine and gazed at the magnificent bay view. The rooms, the decor, the scenery, the tranquil songs of the local bird life, and the gentle trickling sounds of the fountain all added up to heaven! I would not hesitate in recommending the Villa to other couples. It was amazing and I am so glad I chose the Villa Mallorca to share in our Wedding. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality Paul and Sheree! We cannot wait to come back! :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carlie_and_Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Thank you Carlie for such a lovely review, we were very pleased the sun shone for your wedding and appreciate you posting some pictures of your big day. Perhaps we will see you on your anniversary.

Sheree & Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a beautiful week end we had, great views, we enjoyed the confort of this great villa and our time relaxing along the pool
Great breakfast, thank you Sheree and Paul for being such wonderful host .

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesstephsetmarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

It was lovely having such a fun loving family spend time at the villa. So please enjoyed your extended stay and look forward to your return visit.

Merci

Sheree et Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed at Santa Fe, which has 5 bedrooms but we had access only to 2 as it was only the 3 of us. We had a great diner at Rocks 5 minutes away and accessed Red Hill area in 10 minutes. In the morning you can use the amazing kitchen to cook but we headed to Flinders for a stroll and brunch at Pier Providore then went to Somers to a walk on the beach and lunch at Somers grocer store amazing week end !

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I've been to many B&B and this one is by far the best B&B I've ever stayed. If you see how beautiful the photos are, the real things are better. The view is the winner; breathtaking. It's only 1.5 hours from Melbourne but it really makes you feel like you are somewhere in Europe. We took the couple package; booking the whole ground floor and we were surprised of how big it is. The architecture & interior is so beautiful I couldn't stop taking photos. We decided to stay in most of the time so we ordered lunch,dinner & breakfast. The food is absolutely fantastic, better than some restaurants. We had tapas & veal linguine, it was really authentic and the price is very affordable, maybe even cheaper than if we were to dine out. We went out a bit & told Sheerie we will be back around 8pm and when we came back, the fireplace was on and there was music played from the dvd player. Then the delicious dinner was served. You can tell how passionate & dedicated the owner is to make our stay the best. Thanks Paul & Sheerie for making our stay unforgettable! I don't normally go back to the same B&B that I've stayed before but we enjoyed our stay so much that we are already planning to go back in summer!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renathaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villamallorca2, Owner at Villa Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Many thanks Renatha for your very kind review. You are a lovely couple and were a delight to host. So pleased you enjoyed the meals and I look forward to you both giving me your thoughts on our new menu. The garden is now looking lovely and swimming is not too far away now.

Best wishes
Sheree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt Martha
12.5 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
542 reviews
6.9 mi away
Jackalope Hotel
Jackalope Hotel
#1 of 1 in Merricks North
93 reviews
6 mi away
Brooklands Of Mornington
Brooklands Of Mornington
#1 of 2 in Mornington
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Harmony Bed & Breakfast
5.2 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
374 reviews
7.4 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mallorca

Address: 35 Ian Rd, Mt Martha, Victoria 3934, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mt Martha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Mt Martha
Price Range: $253 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Mallorca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to the fabulous peninsula Villa Mallorca Mount Martha is an authentically crafted Euro villa one hour from Melbourne. We only take one client booking at a time ensuring privacy and exclusivity. Menorca retreat is the entire ground level 90M2 2 brm apartment. Max capacity 4 guest using 2 Queen bedrooms Perched high in a quiet valley on over an acre of Mediterranean gardens with private swimming pool the Villa enjoys expansive Bay and valley views with luxurious Spanish style accommodation> Private Bar and inhouse dining options by prior arrangement only. Small venue use and TV /film location hire possible. Amenities include Large screen TV with Netflix, , spa, Free Wifi and kitchenette self cater option. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Villa Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mallorca Mt Martha, Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing