We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mt Martha Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Mt Martha B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The B & B is in the perfect location, straight across the road to Mt. Martha beach, and only an easy 10 minute walk to Mt. Martha village.
The breakfast options were good, with both continental and cooked choices, and all tasted great and we were also provided with cheese, crackers and other little treats during our stay.
Angelo and Denise were also very helpful in recommending local wineries and other attractions in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamoMJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

My 2 young girls aged 7 and 9 and i really enjoyed our recent stay at this well positioned bed and breakfast spot in mt martha..the breakfast was sensational and Angelo makes a very generous host...he couldnt have been more helpful...we look forward to returning to this b and b..

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dondentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is the first time that I have ever felt compelled to write a negative review in the hope that the owners will take some responsibility & do something about it.The moment the door opened in Suite 3, we smelt the mould. The stench was so unbearable that my son left the suite and slept on the couch in the guest lounge room. I was unable to sleep all night as the damp mouldy carpet was unbearable. The provision of breakfast was inflexible as the only availability is between 8:30-9:30. When the owners were advised of the smell, they simply denied it. Other minor issues was that even though there is a notice that there is biscuits as part of the provisions, there wasn't , nor was there a box of tissues which I would have thought was standard. All this for a whopping $290.00 for one night. This is a rated as a 4.5 star B&B but cant for one moment believe this to be the case as we have been to plenty B&Bs but this is by far the worst.

Room Tip: Dont accept Suite 3 under any circumstances. Its a health hazard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 508Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise S, Owner at Mt Martha Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking your time to post your review. I am disappointed to hear that various aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and I am sure it was distressing for your son. Our Garden Suite is the one that most guests return too. Its only 3 years old, all new inside. The only smells I can think of is the lush aromatic gardens surrounding it. Our 4 1/2 star rating is genuine, as its assessed annually by RACV. Cleanliness was our number one ranking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were welcomed by our hosts, Denise and Angelo, and shown to the very large Suite 2. Cheese, biscuits and nibbles awaited us. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed wandering around the large garden at the back. As we were staying for three nights, Denise changed the breakfast menu to give us more variety. Delicious crepes with fresh strawberries were included on the third morning! Because of ill health we needed a quiet break away and this fitted the criteria beautifully. We were able to park nearby to watch people relaxing on the beach and this was very important to us.We had a wonderful relaxing break at this B & B. Our hosts were pleased to help us in any way they could and we would be very happy to recommend this lovely accomodation.

Room Tip: Suite 2 has a separate shower to the spa bath and has hand rails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

After arriving there at 8.30pm, without a booking, on the Friday night of the Queen's birthday long weekend, Denise (the host) provided us with a warm welcome as she showed us to 'Suite 2' - which was (very luck for us!) available since our other booking fell through at the last minute.

The location is great - directly across the road from the beach and only a very short walk to the main shops.

I'm not sure how many other rooms there were but I know that suites 1 & 2 face towards the front of the property so you will get a nice sea views as soon as you open the curtains in the morning.

All I can say was that the breakfast (included in the very reasonable rate), rooms and service were excellent! There was also a lounge room available for all to use which had a fully functioning kitchen with a sitting area with a great view into the pretty back garden.

Would definitely recommend this place for a nice quiet get away with a loved one...
I will be coming back here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TT81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2009

Spent a lovely weekend at Mt Martha B&B. The location is good - directly across the road from the beach, and about 10 minutes walk from the main shops (towards Mornington).

It is a boutique set up with only 3 ground floor suites - ours and the one next door had some sea views and face into gorgeous summer sunsets. (The owners live in the upstairs part of the property).

Breakfast (which was included) was delicious and prompt. The room(s) (we had a sitting room, bedroom and bathroom) were clean, nicely appointed, very spacious and also set up for special needs.

A huge spa, bar fridge, tea and coffee facilities are some of the features as well as parking directly outside the front door. There is also a large communal lounge and kitchen and lovely garden to relax in (although the children playing outside next door cut through the tranquility a little). Nothing was too much trouble for our hostess Denise who was on hand with day spa numbers and brochures.

Only have positive things to say about this stay. Would definitely come again - thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mt Martha
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Brooklands Of Mornington
5.7 mi away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
146 reviews
7.6 mi away
Lindenderry at Red Hill
Lindenderry at Red Hill
#1 of 1 in Red Hill
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mornington Motel
Mornington Motel
#2 of 2 in Mornington
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mornington Bed and Breakfast
3.2 mi away
Villa Mallorca
Villa Mallorca
#1 of 7 in Mt Martha
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mt Martha Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Martha Bed and Breakfast

Address: 539 Esplanade, Mt Martha, Victoria 3934, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Mt Martha
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Mt Martha
Price Range: $231 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA rated 4-1/2 star luxury accommodation for that special time away. Suites with Port Phillip Bay views and across the road from a safe swimming beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Mt Martha Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Martha Bed And Breakfast Victoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing