We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience STREET KART Shinagawa
from $80.60
More Info
from $80.60
More Info
from $80.60
More Info
from $80.60
More Info
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,252 results
Traveler rating
2,147
93
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,147
93
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow bridge hour tour tokyo tower shibuya crossing drivers license our tour guide driving around driving permit super fun super mario an absolute blast amazing experience traffic lights tokyo traffic via facebook taking photos a lot of fun
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 2,252 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Thank you to Maricar and its employees!! You must do this activity if you are visiting Japan!! My wife and i did the 3 hour tour and we had a smile from start to finish!! Good times and good vibes!!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MChong56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StreetKartTour, Customer Service Staff at STREET KART Shinagawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Hello

Thank you for touring with us and for the great and kind words. we are so glad to hear that you had so much fun with us , We will be waiting to see you for another great experience in future :)



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

I booked this experience for my 25 year old daughter but it was me (her 67 year old mother) who had the biggest smile on my face the whole way round. I was amazed at how much fun it was.
It was thrilling and comfortingly safe at the same time. We were in a group of five. The pre-trip instruction was very good and our leader was excellent. He knew when to slow us down (he even seemed to know when a light was about to turn red) and he knew when to let us rip. At times we were tearing along the city streets at 55 km/hr!!

Other info: there are lockers and a washroom at the check-in place, and a little bag to put valuables on the kart - though I just kept my cross shoulder purse on the whole time. Get the extra insurance and rent a go-pro.

Thanks to previous TA reviewers for turning me on to this. It’s great!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank CarolynK407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StreetKartTour, Customer Service Staff at STREET KART Shinagawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2019

Hello

Thank you for joining with us and hope you had so much fun with us , as you said we don't have any age limit, as long as they are comfortable to drive karts , they can enjoy with us :) and thank you for writing the other infos as well, I am pretty sure it will be a great help who is considering to join with us ,

again thank you for your kind words and hope to see you in future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

Recommend the 3 hour course and doing it at night, you will not regret it. Staff are super awesome and helpful. Thanks guys for a great trip.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Justin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StreetKartTour, Guest Relations Manager at STREET KART Shinagawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for writing a review!

We're glad you had a great trip and that our staff was so helpful.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

After hearing about this experience from a number of people, we decided we just had to do it and it was everything that we expected and more. To be able to drive a Go-kart at up to 60km/h through the bustling streets of Tokyo, including the famous Shibuya crossing, is an experience hard to imagine. Add to that the costumes, passers by waving and taking photos and not to mention the opportunity to see many of Tokyo's fabulous sights and you have an experience not to be missed. A big thanks to Matt for guiding us safely and taking some fantastic photos and we will definitely be doing this again next time we visit Tokyo!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank MickyB534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StreetKartTour, Guest Relations Manager at STREET KART Shinagawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for the review!

We're ecstatic to know your expectations of our tours went beyond what you had imagined. Driving through spots like Shibuya crossing really adds onto that celebrity-for-a-day effect!

We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

The staff were responsive to our online queries through Facebook and making a booking there was easy.

The shop is located about a 15 minutes walk from Shinagawa station.

The staff received us with warm smiles and a positive energy and checked us in after verifying our driving licenses and passports. We got a discount on the fee after we liked them on Facebook!

We then got to choose our costumes before sitting down to watch a safety briefing and some of the more technical aspects of operating the kart and the hand signals the guides would use to keep the group in order.

After that, we were shown to our karts where the guide helped us settle in and start up!

While initially apprehensive about driving on an actual road with other cars and buses, the nerves soon eased away as the other drivers on the road treated us with respect. You do not have to worry about being separated from the group in case of a red light. The guides would constantly lookout for the group and would stop and wait if they noticed anyone missing.

We signed up for the 3 hour S-L course which brought us through the Rainbow Bridge, Tokyo Tower and the Shibuya Scramble Crossing. There was a break midway where we went up a tower overlooking the city skyline. There are also toilets there should you need one.

My only gripe would be that we went slower along the downslope of the bridge as the path was really bumpy and curvy. We were going at speeds of up to 70km/h (which feels really fast when you’re in the kart) and you had to have a tight grip of the steering wheel to really control the vehicle.

The overall experience was a really nice one and everyone enjoyed themselves immensely. Be prepared to pose for lots of pictures for your guide as well as curious bystanders!

P.S. Check the driving license requirements with the team as it varies from country to country

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank roygsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StreetKartTour, Guest Relations Manager at STREET KART Shinagawa, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review!

It was a great explanation of what potential drivers can expect if interested in touring with us. Getting into a go-kart on the real streets is definitely nerve-wrecking at first, but we are glad you were able to enjoy it!

We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews