We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great addition to the Marriott Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Tokyo Marriott Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Hotel opened this week and the wife and I had an event in Tokyo and decided to try the new spot out. Very well done redesign of an older building. The staff was tremendous, gracious Japanese hospitality and manners, high tech sleek room design, nice amenities, great executive lounge snacks and cocktail hour, and a free shuttle to Shinagawa station. Good job Marriott. Only complaint is having to pay to use the health club.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-Marriott-H, Front Office Manager at Tokyo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear richklhs

It was a special privilege to have welcomed you to Tokyo Marriott Hotel and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your evaluation and comments are of great value, and I will personally compliment our staff for maintaining their high standards. Your points for our Fitness Saloon will be reviewed to see where we can improve and we shall take every possible step to extend to you and our future guests the very finest in cuisine, accommodations and hospitality.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel once again soon and, in the interim, please accept my best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

538 - 544 of 807 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
T-Marriott-H, General Manager at Tokyo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Hiromi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-Marriott-H, General Manager at Tokyo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 都心なので広さはそれなりです。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tony娘
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-Marriott-H, General Manager at Tokyo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kiki181103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-Marriott-H, General Manager at Tokyo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank nifty1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-Marriott-H, General Manager at Tokyo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank カレーパンマン
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T-Marriott-H, General Manager at Tokyo Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinagawa
Shinjuku
Hilton Tokyo
Hilton Tokyo
#3 of 87 in Shinjuku
4,703 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Prince Sakura Tower Tokyo
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#7 of 117 in Minato
3,308 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Sheraton Miyako Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tokyo Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tokyo Marriott Hotel

Address: 4-7-36 Kita Shinagawa, Shinagawa 140-0001, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa > Shinagawa / Gotanda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Shinagawa
#2 Family Hotel in Shinagawa
Price Range: $234 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tokyo Marriott Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let Tokyo Marriott Hotel host you in our premier hilltop location in Gotenyama. Inside our hotel in Tokyo, Japan, you'll find dynamic dining venues, superior technology and polished service. Outdoors, The Gotenyama Garden next to our hotel is a stroller's paradise. Discover an ideal blend of history and modernity at Tokyo Marriott Hotel, situated near many storied temples and shrines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Rakuten, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, JAPANiCAN, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tokyo Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laforet Tokyo Hotel
Tokyo Marriott Hotel Shinagawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing