We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Old Town Tokyo: Shinagawa-Juku Walking Tour
18

Book in advance
from
$86.07
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Shinagawa Shrine
from $86.07
More Info
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
66
91
50
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
91
50
5
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 226 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

Nice local Shrine that gets very busy during festival season with loads of nice stalls and a fun atmosphere. Some local historical significance and artifacts.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jtyokansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

i walked past the shrine and this was very quiet inside. Its a nice space but mainly for the locals as you can see many Japanese here. nice architecture and you should respect others and be very quiet when walking around here

Date of experience: June 2017
2  Thank pingzok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 31, 2017 via mobile

Quaint. In middle of the town. We went in the quiet of early morning. Very nice. The view of the city from the top is nice. Like most Buddhist shrines very quiet and relaxing. In a prayerful mind you could even have a spiritual connection. Remember - we went early morning so the quietness may have been more than during the day. For us it was appealing.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank roadtripc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 via mobile

Down the road from the kita ahinagawa station some steep stairs but worth the trek

Half way up the stairs on the left side is a small deity you can offer pray to to help your knee's and feet

Once to reach the enterace of the shrine to the left you csn get charms and a shrine stamp to the right under red tori gates and can wash your money in offers

Was told you,wash and offer your money and it doubles over time

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank 19savanahk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 4, 2017

My daughter and I visited a few shrine's on our trip. This was a close one to our hotel and walking distance. There is a little "Mt. Fuji" at this Shrine. It was explained to me that 400 years ago rocks from Mt. Fuji were brought here for the people that wanted to climb Mt. Fuji but were unable to get there. Very steep steps but worth it to go to the top.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank didikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews