We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Old Town Tokyo: Shinagawa-Juku Walking Tour
18

Book in advance
from
$86.72
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Shinagawa Shrine
from $86.72
More Info
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
66
91
50
5
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
66
91
50
5
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 226 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2017

My daughter and I visited a few shrine's on our trip. This was a close one to our hotel and walking distance. There is a little "Mt. Fuji" at this Shrine. It was explained to me that 400 years ago rocks from Mt. Fuji were brought here for the people that wanted to climb Mt. Fuji but were unable to get there. Very steep steps but worth it to go to the top.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank didikae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

This beautiful shrine it's a must in Tokyo; even if you don't have much time, you should go to this beautiful place; you can learn about purification ritual before entering the shrine and get some information on historical facts.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank MonBelE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

The Shrine sits on high ground on the road that runs due south from Shinagawa Station in Kitashinagawa near the Shinbama station. The entrance area is impressive with steep stone steps up to a small garden and relatively small shrine that dates back to 1187.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Starting point of the Shinagawa Shichifukujin - 7 gods/temples walk - has to be completed within a few weeks of New Year's Day. It is a 16th century Shrine.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank thor2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

This is oe of the oldest shrines I Tokyo. It involves quite a bit of walking to et to it. Very popular with locals and visitors abd tourisks. So...it's crowded. I guess it's a must see. Also it is in a beautiful park and brides are often seen there during weddings.

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Innes P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews