We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Shinagawa
Save
  
Ways to Experience JTB Sunrise Tours
from $143.56
More Info
from $74.09
More Info
from $92.62
More Info
from $61.13
More Info
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveler rating
858
469
195
113
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
858
469
195
113
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car bullet train mt fuji day trip japanese lunch hakone ropeway hotel pickup keio plaza hotel japanese culture tempura kyoto nikko station snow miyajima english itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Never really followed Sumo, but this is any sports lovers dream. Best thing I did in Tokyo, excellent experience do not miss it!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 948penelopem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

The entire experience was extremely great. The receptionist went the extra mile to get us a great window table with one of the best views on the cruise which made the dinner even that much more special. The only thing I wish was different is having a choice of main course available instead of a pre selected chicken dinner. I love red meat when i go out. All the food was delicious though! Thank you for an amazing evening with my husband.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Raquel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

What a great experience! Our guide, Honda, was just lovely and so knowledgable. Plenty time to ask questions and Honda also provided lots of material for reference. The atmosphere in the stadium was electric and the whole event was an immersion in Japanese culture. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Amanda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We were on this tour on 8 Jan 2020 with Miki. Liked it a lot, especially the open air Edo museum - the atmosphere is awesome, there are lots of guides around and all of them know English pretty well. Ghibli Museum is definitely worth visiting, but don't expect too much above the first floor - most of the things can be a bit boring for children, though fans like us will appreciate them a lot :)
Overall, it's really well-rounded and balanced tour (for us it was the real saver as we missed the original tickets sale and had to choose from what was left - we were not disappointed!), we had enough time to visit all the places + you can leave the tour at Ghibli Museum and continue the trip on your own if you feel like you need more time to enjoy Mr. Miyazaki's world. Thanks, JTB Sunrise tours!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Alexey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

The trip started well with great weather for the day. It snowed the previous day.

We even got to see a beautiful view of Mt Fuji on thw way to Nikko.

The guide Take-san was excellent and gave us lots of insights into the places we were going.

He was great at quietly making the trip comfortable.

Lunch was great.

Nikko Shrine and lake and watetfall were all beautiful and well worth a trip.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Q3123AEstevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews