We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mt. Fuji 1 Day tour”
Review of JTB Sunrise Tours

JTB Sunrise Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$142.80*
and up
Mt Fuji, Lake Ashi and Bullet Train Day Trip from Tokyo
More Info
$66.33*
and up
Tokyo Robot Evening Cabaret Show
More Info
$115.16*
and up
Mt Fuji Day Trip including Lake Ashi Sightseeing Cruise from Tokyo
Ranked #4 of 18 Tours in Shinagawa
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mt. Fuji 1 Day tour”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Today we took a tour with this agency to Mt. Fuji and were very pleased by their service and their guide Emikosun.

Even though we were not picked up at our hotel, as with Grey Line Tours, the trip was very well organized and the guide spoke very good English.

The weather wasn't promising and we almost lost hope to see the peak but to everyone's surprise we got very lucky and the clouds cleared up. Through out the entire trip our guide had told us about the Japanese culture, interesting facts about it, and a few funny jokes. She reminded of a very patient, kind hearted, school teacher who took care of us, made sure we learned well, and then got home safely.

Tip: book this trip days in advance, it sells out very quickly.

Helpful?
1 Thank Remilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    100
    49
    32
    50
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Could have seen more”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My son and I did a full day tour of Tokyo. Although a pleasant day out, the pace was a little too leisurely - leaving us feeling that we could have got more out of the day. Instead of a visit to Tokyo Tower we would have preferred a visit to Tokyo Skytree, which is newer, taller and hard to get to. The included lunch was of a high standard, however the river cruise was somewhat meaningless as there was no accompanying commentary.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn NY
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Sunrise Tours to tour Japan”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I booked through Viator.com, 3 different tours with Sunrise tours. Specifically, i took a half-day Narra tour, Full-day Kyoto tour, and Full-day Hiroshima/Miyajima tour.

I specifically was looking for english speaking tour guides. As we were going through the tours, seems like there were two other companies that had english speaking tours.

My feedback is primarily general:

1) Please make sure you double/triple check your pickup if you are not going to meet them at the initial location and have a pickup scheduled with them. In 2/3 tours, we used a pickup location and were not picked up until several calls to them.

2) English is not their primary language of course, so you never know who you will get. On one of the tours, the person english was really weak, and he was talking very fast that it was hard to understand him.

3) The guides, know many of the general items, which you will hear. but very little was shared when it came to true historical details or tying the historical flow together.

4) They need to add time to the tours to enjoy a little more. You really don't get enough time at the stops for the pictures or just to walk around for shopping.

I am not sure if I would use their services again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank bookwithus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tokyo morning tour”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

When we arrived in Tokyo we had a sunrise tour booked to see some of the Tokyo sites.
The tour guide Mai san was excellent she took us on a bus tour of Tokyo Tour, Imperial Palace, a Shrine and then drive through Ueno and Ginza. These tours are a great way to get orientated when you arrive in Japan and the tour guides are really helpful with providing you with support in other areas. Was very pleased by the tour and the guide's professionalism.
I recommend the Nara Afternoon tour as well the guide was not as good as in Tokyo but it is any easy way to see attractions and to get supporting information on different attractions.
All tour guides have very good English speaking skills.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent day trip to Mt Fuji and Hakone; return to Tokyo via bullet train”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Tour itinerary was well-planned and tour was very well organized. Entire trip was worth every cent paid--from the coach drive to Mt Fuji, the lunch, the cruise on Lake Ashi, the Komaga-take ropeway ride, right to the bullet train back to Tokyo. We had a very patient, attentive, caring and well-versed Japanese guide, Harry san, who spoke good English, and was above all, humorous! He not only gave a running commentary of sights along the way and the history of Japan, he entertained us with jokes and interesting anecdotes. He also made sure we all knew how to return to our hotels from our different drop off points. The coach driver was very careful and the drive was smooth throughout. To top all that, the view of Mt Fuji was fantastic! Well done, Harry san! Well done, Sunrise Tours!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Josephine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JTB Sunrise Tours also viewed

Hakone-machi, Ashigarashimo-gun
 

Been to JTB Sunrise Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing