We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Terrific Hotel”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

A whole lot to like about this hotel: Very clean and good size room, very comfortable bed and futon, big LCD TV, good bathroom, (didn't have my laptop, but the internet cable was available), just across the street from the Shinagawa Seaside train station/Rinkai Line, next to an Aeon Mall that's open until 23:00 or 24:00, and I got a discount price for the room. I should give this hotel a 5 rating, but I didn't get the complimentary breakfast. It's obvious to me that this hotel has surveyed it's customers as they provide all the important amenities that a traveler would want. Built into the desk drawer was a security box to store valuable documents and items. If you stay at this hotel, you can't go wrong. It's a winner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fool0nthehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    198
    62
    8
    1
See reviews for
53
38
73
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Location of this hotel is just outside Shinawaseaside station ( JR Rinkai Line, from Osaki u have to change ), so very close to train station if you want travel around tokyo. However this hotel area is very quiet from tokyo's hustle. There is a supermarket infront of the hotel, and if u want to go haneda airport, it has direct bus to go there, bu sure to check with the concierge.

Room Tip: Pick room with tokyo bay, nice view at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ipOi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I am owner of Blue Compass Global Travel in Sacramento, California. This was business trip for me. I stayed at the Hearton Higashi-Shinagawa March 23-25, 2012. I found the customer service to be outstanding and the room that I stayed in was small but exceptionally clean. The hotel is perfect for the business traveler. However, the surrounding area is quiet and there is not a lot to do in Shinagawa. Overall, I was very impressed with the Hearton Higashi- Shinagawa. They have a breakfast buffet at the Hotel that will cost you about 1000 Yen, which about $12.00. I had taken my camera into the restuarant, I forgot it, and the hotel staff saved it for me...their integrity was over the top. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if you want someplace quiet and if you are there to do business. It is close to Haneda airport and you can take the rail system to Shinagawa Seaside from the airport. The hotel is literally right across the street from Shinagawa Seaside station.

Room Tip: Make sure you always ask questions at the rail station to get to where you are going, the Japanese a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueCompassGlblTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our trip. We chose this hotel because it was pretty cheap ($109) and really close to Haneda Airport.

The room felt very big after spending 7 days in Japan. The bathroom was very large and clean. I liked the Shiseido products they provide.

The beds were very comfortable. They give you two pillows per bed so you can choose. One soft and one very hard pillow.

The staff was very helpful. We left our luggage on the day we checked out and picked it up from the hotel on the way to the airport. The hotel is right across from the Shinagawa-Seaside Station.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank musti_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I discovered this hotel on Expedia.com since the price was low (for Tokyo) at 8000 yen, (about $100.00) for a twin room with 2 beds.. This hotel is directly across from a subway station, so it's easy to access.
The rooms are very clean and well equipped, and the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. One day I wanted to take an ice-bath to help my aching legs, and the front desk lady brought me 5 big bags of ice, free of charge, with a smile, no tip expected.
The only small complaint is that the LAN internet cable is not long enough to reach the bed, and you cannot unplug it to use your own LAN cable. I high recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Great views of Tokyo on the higher floors, facing north.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sketavong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Yes, if you need frequent visit to Tokyo Big Sight, it's definitely a good choice. Shinagawa seaside station(rinkai line) and Jusco(AEON) just right infront of the hotel. 10 minutes walk if you wan to take Tokyo metro. Need to do transit if you would like to travel with JR line.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gutty_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

nothing much to talk about except that it is convenient to get to Tokyo Big Site, which is what i meant to do. 35 minutes by bus to Haneda Airport @500 yen, which is not bad at all. There are eateries and Justco plus convenient shops opposite the Hotel and that is a great help. Travelling into Shinjuku or Tsukiji Market can be an expensive and inconvenient affairs. Do i come back again? Not if i have a better choice and selection.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merlion1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shinagawa
Haneda / Kamata
Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside
Sunroute Shinagawa Seaside
#4 of 41 in Shinagawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
New Otani Inn Tokyo
New Otani Inn Tokyo
#11 of 41 in Shinagawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
Haneda / Kamata
Hotel Mystays Premier Omori
Hotel Mystays Premier Omori
#10 of 41 in Shinagawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort
Dai-Ichi Tokyo Seafort
#9 of 41 in Shinagawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Tokyo-Osaki
Shinagawa / Gotanda
Shinagawa Prince Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa

Property: Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa
Address: 4-13-27 Higashishinagawa, Shinagawa 140-0002, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Shinagawa > Haneda / Kamata
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shinagawa
#6 Business Hotel in Shinagawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa 3*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Rakuten, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hearton Hotel Shinagawa
Hearton Hotel Higashishinagawa Shinagawa, Tokyo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing