We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand between you toes”
Review of Gorleston Beach

Gorleston Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sand between you toes”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wonderful sandy beach, good beach patrolled by lifeguards. If you want to swim or just walk along the sand you will have a good time.

One point to note, if you go walking along the beach. Please check the time of the tides.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,037
    344
    53
    13
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I am I in the UK”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great beach very safe for the kids and very clean. We visited the beach in September and found people swimming in the sea, It looks like the sand is cleaned on a regular basis which is also very good. I have to say if it had been a hot day I would have thought we had been on some beach in Greece, Its well worth a visit, and remember to take your bucket and spayed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank UKBazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quiet, peaceful beach”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This was the perfect beach to sit down with an ice cream and relax. Completely the opposite of Great Yarmouth's lively beach resort. Free parking nearby too - definitely worth a visit as such a beautiful unspoilt beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire6263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As beautiful as any beach abroad”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Fantastic white sand, you could be forgiven for thinking you were in Spain, the beach is beautiful and very clean.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely beach”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

very pretty beach. Rather quiet, don't expect the usual seaside stuff, but it was quite a relief after spending a fortune on rides with our little one at Great Yarmouth a couple of days earlier. It meant we could just relax and enjoy being on the beach.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michaela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorleston Beach also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Gorleston Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing