We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely wide, well kept, clean beach”
Review of Gorleston Beach

Gorleston Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bucks
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely wide, well kept, clean beach”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This beach is well looked after. We walked here from Hopton on Sea and its well worth the visit. Great sandy beach with plenty of space. Although closed, perhaps too early in season May 2013, there is a little paddling pool that was being cleaned out as we were passing and a pleasant looking boating lake. This beach is what I envisage when thinking of an English holiday. We will return in warmer weather to allow our daughter more fun in the sand

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josham121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,061
    350
    53
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fond memories and still great to pass down to our daughter”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

A really clean and tidy beach. Feels really safe within the area, just a shame the paddling pool was closed! :(

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimmylea2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Gorlston”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lovely wide sandy beach and great for kite flying. Good park for children on the top path and outdoor exercise park which is interesting

Visited May 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a little gem of a place a beautiful beach and lovely cliff top walk, a couple of cafes , amusement arcade,delicious ice creams a lovely place to relax

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alien1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorleston Beach”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beach is lovely and clean, with a few pebbles. Large enough to accommodate; but not too large that you feel dwarfed. Ample parking providing you get there early enough. Two ice cream stands, a shop with all your beach necessities that was reasonably priced and a diner. There are also toilets; which had a cleaner on site all the time (though I don't recommend using them - stainless steel toilets and damp floors from the paddlers). There is also a pub and a few arcades set a few streets back. A firm family favourite, meaning the kids play rather than demand to go on endless rides.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChelleFeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorleston Beach also viewed

 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Norwich, Norfolk
 

Been to Gorleston Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing