We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveler rating
615
451
144
41
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
615
451
144
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tea terrace bar cream tea sea view bridal suite sunday carvery lovely hotel huge bed sewing kit no lift gorleston beach one night stay weekend break lovely room full english food was lovely cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2018

I stayed here for one night on business, and my hopes were not high due to experience with work hotels.

This was different, this was great, a very clean room, spacious, lovely hotel.
Good WIFI Signal and very helpful staff.

I could not find a negative with this, and will stop for pleasure here again

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

The reception was friendly and helpful. The room on the second floor, described as a deluxe room, was relatively small but adequate and not cramped. It was well appointed with tea and coffee making facilities. The en-suite had sufficient space and provided various toiletries including a stitch kit and nail files.
The double bed (not king size) was the disappointment. It had a non-sprung, solid base which really required a well-sprung mattress as support. Unfortunately either the mattress was cheap or old and you could feel the hard base through it which gave us an uncomfortable night's sleep. To the hotel's credit, when we checked out, they apologised and deducted the cost of breakfast as compensation with a promise of replacing it. Well done!
There is no lift and a narrow staircase to the second floor but the info does say there there is 24/7 assistance with luggage.
The breakfast was value for money and included a buffet and cooked food.
Free wi-fi is available throughout the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cshale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and given a sea view room, room spacious with an extra large bed, bar ok with real ale and good bar menu selection, staff excellent, restaurant good menu and superb kipper for breakfast, gorleston lovely little town 3 miles along the river from Great Yarmouth, will be going back when next this way.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank weekender176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Every year we book a hotel to celebrate our birthdays this year we chose the cliff . We had the sea view room very nice indeed lovely views massive bed all in all the room was lovely clean and very spacious. We also had our dinner in the bar area I thought the food was a bit over priced and my fillet steak was not to my taste which was a bit of a shame I didn't complain as it was edible enough. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Can also recommend home James taxis who took us to grosvener casino and picked us up at the end of the night very reliable and friendly man. All in all we had such a lovely time away would definitely book again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank munachick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2018

We stayed at Cliff Hotel at the beginning of October 2017 on a Wowcher offer. From arrival to departure everything was really good.
We booked in to the hotel around 4 pm and were assisted with our baggage to our room by a member of staff.
Upon entering the room we were amazed by how bright and clean it was, also the bathroom was sparklingly clean with what appeared to be brand new complete set of white towels and excellent quality toiletries.
The bed was very comfortable, there was an ample supply of tea,coffee,bottled water and biscuits.There was free WiFi.The room was sumptuously furnished ( a very pleasant surprise,considering what we had read in local newspapers stating the hotel was in financial difficulties.)
In the morning we went down to breakfast and were amazed at the vast array of quality
food supplied, fresh fruits,cereals,yoghurt,etc and following this could choose from the menu to have a freshly cooked breakfast of choice.
Upon booking out,we were wished a safe journey home,and were assisted to the car with our luggage.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pattipatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews