We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charity Golf Day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gorleston Golf Club

Gorleston Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gorleston Golf club the most 'Easterly Golf Course in Britain' the 7th green and the 8th tee are the most easterly part of this cliff top course. Built on the cliffs of Gorleston sea front the views are spectacular looking over the North Sea. Gorleston is a good test of golf and the food is always first class served either in the lounge or dining room overlooking the 1st fairway and the sea.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charity Golf Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We chose Gorleston Golf Club to host our first annual charity golf day, where 76 golfers participated an all day event followed by entertaining over 100 evening guests. The course was magnificent, the catering was superb & the feedback received from our day was nothing but positive - especially with regards to the venue. Same time next year Gorleston Golf Club!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dj2330, Manager at Gorleston Golf Club, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you for your very kind feedback. We were very proud that Pink Office chose Gorleston Golf Club as the venue for its Charity Golf Day and that your players, guests and clients had a fantastic day of golf and fundraising for Breast Cancer Care. We are already looking forward to the 2014 event.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great little club with some very testing holes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very friendly, lovely course which can be very challenging when the wind gets up. Nice clubhouse with lovely staff and some real characters amongst the members. Well worth a visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank worpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dj2330, Manager at Gorleston Golf Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
It’s wonderful to hear you thoroughly enjoyed playing our course. I will pass on your kind comments to our staff and we hope you will return to Gorleston Golf Club soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charity Golf Day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was our 7th Charity Golf Day that we have held at Gorleston Golf Club, all the staff are so helpful and friendly. The evening meal was excellent and enjoyed by 100 guests, the kitchen / waiting staff worked so hard to make sure that our evening was perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dj2330, Manager at Gorleston Golf Club, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Kerry, thank you so much for your kind words. The fact that this was your 7th charity golf day held at Gorleston Golf Club is a wonderful accolade for everyone at the club and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
great yarmouth
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“funeral”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

food and venue to standard expected buffet drinks supplied room for some improvement only came for funeral

Helpful?
Thank tpkdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“golf by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

what could be better that a game of golf by the sea. it is a great course ideal for the ameture aswell as the keen golfer,try to pick a less windier day than we did or you may lose a few balls

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank marriyan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dj2330, Manager at Gorleston Golf Club, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent game of golf, we’re pleased you thoroughly enjoyed it - despite the wind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gorleston Golf Club also viewed

Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Gorleston Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing