We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dave Ursula”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gorleston-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jennis Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very nice couple will be staying again. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.Only a short walk to the beach which was fantastic.We where made very welcome and at ease.We spend a week at the b and b which we cannot fault we will definitly will be going back.Thankyou for a very nice hoilday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ursula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Jennis Lodge Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 156 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ideally situated near to the sea front and bus stops,we went on speck and found Jennis lodge guest house and what a good choice we made . paul and Vicci are a lovely friendly couple who made us feel very welcome and our stay with them very enjoyable. The breakfasts were very very good and the guest house itself was spotlessly clean and very comfortable we could not fault it . We will definitely go back and would recommend it to anyone . Many thanks Vand C Markham .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Vicci and Paul went the extra mile to be helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were excellent. Room was a bit cramped for a couple and a dog but clean and adequate. Parking on the road was an issue given the proxitimity to the beach.

Room Tip: Probably better to be at the rear of the property, as we were, as the road is busy but 2 flights of...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Conveniently located a few minutes walk from the beach, this is a very welcoming place. We stayed with our 1 year old daughter can report that this is a very 'family friendly' place. Rooms are clean and the breakfasts are tasty; all you need from a seaside B and B!

Gordleston is more relaxed and less 'tatty' than nearby Gt Yarmouth, and I our recommend it for families with small children wanting a short break at th UK coast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We was with the party for my brothers golden wedding anniversary. As soon as we arrived Paul and Vicci was very friendly and very helpful. Every single thing was perfect and the breakfast was really good. We would stay here again if come back to this area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BettyPowysWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

This little B&B is a gem you will be made very welcome. My room was very clean and a very comfy bed.Tea/coffee kettle ect.Tv with free view.Clock radio. 2 mins to a lovely sandy beach. Close to Gt yarmouth and Lowestoft. A very good base.Paul and Vicci will look after you and are a very nice friendly couple.Nice lounge with fish tank. Tv.Nice to relax in. Excelent 5 star breakfast allways hot and a good choice.Will be back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We found Paul and Vicci very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The food was brilliantly cooked and no fat at all.The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything in it that you could want.If ever in the area again we would stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw, as we nearly took over the whole hotel,were all of the same high standard...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorleston-on-Sea
0.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,075 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Lodge Hotel
All Seasons Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
356 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
420 reviews
3.0 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jennis Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jennis Lodge Guest House

Address: 63 Avondale Road, Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR31 6DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Gorleston-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gorleston-on-Sea
Price Range: $37 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, family run guest house open all year, situated just off the beautiful sandy beach of Gorleston-on-Sea 3 miles south of Great Yarmouth.All of our rooms are En-Suite. Your room will be comfortably furnished and have facilities for making tea and coffee, a radio alarm clock, flat screen TV / DVD, toiletries, towels, plus free Wi-Fi.Our freshly cooked breakfast is made from quality produce and a vegetarian choice is available. Evening meals on request. Children and dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jennis Lodge Guest House Gorleston-On-Sea, Great Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing