We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay for brother's golden wedding anniversary”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gorleston-on-Sea
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jennis Lodge Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We found Paul and Vicci very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.The food was brilliantly cooked and no fat at all.The bed was very comfortable and the room had everything in it that you could want.If ever in the area again we would stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw, as we nearly took over the whole hotel,were all of the same high standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 158 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

Excellent accomodation, very clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great, whole service was first class, lovely couple. Children want to come back in the Summer.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Jennis Lodge and cannot fault it one bit. Paul and Vicci were very accomodating from the moment we arrived, even though we were early. The room was very clean and well maintained and the beds very comfortable. We had breakfast, which was very well cooked and not deep fried as is often the case. We didn't eat dinner at Jennis lodge because we generally eat out, although the night we did eat in Vicci pointed us in the direction of a very good chinese and even provided the plates and the living room to eat it in (not to mention the TV to watch the football on also!!). We probably will never stay in Yarmouth again, why when there is a diamond a few miles and a short bus ride away?

Thank you very much Vicci & Paul, see you again no doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Paul and Vicci couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. The room was great and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was superb and served in their comfortable dining room. Free parking outsise Jennis Lodge was a bonus and only a couple of minutes to the beach. We will be back in September for a longer stay this time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

First time @ Jennis Lodge. Vicci and Paul a lovely friendly couple nothing to much trouble for them .Guest House beautiful every thing so clean Food was lovely, and will be returning very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in number 2 Room very quiet out the back no noise at all very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GRANDSONBeccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We have stayed here several times and have always been warmly welcomed by Vicci and Paul. The rooms are comfortable and the food is great - plenty of it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 504167Christine_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

My friend booked us into Jennis Lodge after much searching for the right accommodation which would accept dogs, looking for a lovely relaxing break which was my birthday present. With 2 small well behaved dogs we arrived to be greeted by Vicci who welcomed us like long lost friends. It was no trouble to Vicci & Paul to switch the rooms around, (prior to us arriving) as there was no twin available they put us in the Family room with a double and a single bed. Really lovely and clean with an en suite complete with toiletries should you need them. With a beautifully cooked breakfast each morning we set off to explore and visit many surrounding areas - with a vast expanse of glorious beach and gardens our dogs were in heaven in the morning and evening. Paul was brilliant at giving us some guidance as to where to go. At a small additional cost there is the option of an evening meal, which we took pleasure in each evening. You would certainly have to go far and wide to meet more welcoming, warmly proprietors of a very worthy 4 star plus B & B. It met all our needs. Vicci & Paul certainly provided excellent Customer Service - nothing was too much trouble. We will go back, hopefully later this year!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueBrentwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gorleston-on-Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
All Seasons Lodge Hotel
All Seasons Lodge Hotel
#4 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
113 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gorleston-on-Sea
47 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Harbour
The Harbour
#3 of 3 in Gorleston-on-Sea
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jennis Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jennis Lodge Guest House

Address: 63 Avondale Road, Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth NR31 6DJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth > Gorleston-on-Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Gorleston-on-Sea
Price Range: $38 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, family run guest house open all year, situated just off the beautiful sandy beach of Gorleston-on-Sea 3 miles south of Great Yarmouth.All of our rooms are En-Suite. Your room will be comfortably furnished and have facilities for making tea and coffee, a radio alarm clock, flat screen TV / DVD, toiletries, towels, plus free Wi-Fi.Our freshly cooked breakfast is made from quality produce and a vegetarian choice is available. Evening meals on request. Children and dogs welcome. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jennis Lodge Guest House Gorleston-On-Sea, Great Yarmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing