We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimono Rental Asakusa Aiwafuku No.1
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kimono Rental Asakusa Aiwafuku No.1
from $49.52
More Info
from $148.56
More Info
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
437
51
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
437
51
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hair style language barrier awesome experience a lot of fun take photos sensoji temple walk around asakusa station hairstyle shop mandarin accessories stylist styling outfit skytree costumes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They staff who help you out are very lovely and have an array of kimonos to choose from. They even take a photo for you!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank vergaratrisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asakusa_aiwafuku, お客様担当マネージャー at Kimono Rental Asakusa Aiwafuku No.1, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for coming our shop.
We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Staff are welcoming, prices are attractive. We were late by 25mins, no questions from them and that makes our day

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rachelhclee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asakusa_aiwafuku, お客様担当マネージャー at Kimono Rental Asakusa Aiwafuku No.1, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review : )
We’re so glad you had a good experience.
We hope you'll come and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The studio is located strategically within the Asakusa Shrine area. It has many styles and choices of costumes (from kids to elderly) to choose from. Stylists are very professional and efficient. Each will be ready within 45 minutes to put on the Kimono and have the hair done. Recommend without hesitation.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kath3438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asakusa_aiwafuku, お客様担当マネージャー at Kimono Rental Asakusa Aiwafuku No.1, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thank you for selecting Aiwafuku out of the many possible shops in Asakusa.
We are so glad for your kind words. Thanks for sharing your review with us.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Aiwafuku store no.1 was very professional&efficient.Tips just take the earliest hour while there are still so many choices available.
I loved how people praised at us while walking down Asakusa, even some asked us where to rent our kimono

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Vivellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asakusa_aiwafuku, お客様担当マネージャー at Kimono Rental Asakusa Aiwafuku No.1, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review.
We are happy that you loved your kimono experience.
Next time please try other type of kimono such as furisode and hakama!
Hope to seeing you again:D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

Super quick, nice and fairly affordable. They even gave us a souvenir photocard to both me and my sister! The workers (maybe owners) speak Japanese, English and Mandarin so tourists shouldn't have any problems communicating with them :)

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tarotricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asakusa_aiwafuku, お客様担当マネージャー at Kimono Rental Asakusa Aiwafuku No.1, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review.We look forward to seeing you next time. ありがとうございました

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews