We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ramen Noodle House”
Review of IPPUDO Asakusa

IPPUDO Asakusa
Ranked #25 of 5,665 Restaurants in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Description: Ippudo, our ramen restaurant, was first established in 1985 in Hakata, Fukuoka. Currently in 2017, we have over 100 stores throughout Japan. In 1990, our founder, Shigemi Kawahara, entered the Hall of Fame for winning the the ramen competition of the show, "TV Champion" three consecutive times. Then in 2005, he gained the title "Noodle King" after coming in 1st in the "Largest Ramen Competition in History to Decide the Noodle King". In 2008, our first store outside of Japan was opened in New York. Now, we have stores in London, Paris, Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Sydney, and in other countries all around the world, totaling 60 stores. Ippudo is the force driving the global ramen fever. We innovate and build the "global standard of ramen shops" all over the world by ensuring not only our delicious tasting ramen but also our great service and atmosphere. We will continue to share our authentic tonkotsu ramen, that we have pursued to the highest quality, throughout the world.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

So good we could eat there every day, we actually did go there three times when we were at the asakusa market.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank V10KXrichardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 97 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Expecting a nice Ramen but just received a poorly service focused to make money with Chinese tour groups, gross and unmannered clients though....

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank VictorTacos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Later opening hours meant that we stumbled in here on our first night in Japan, fully jet-lagged and starving. The restaurant itself is lively and bustling, and the ramen is delicious. I had the "classic" which was amazingly flavourful without being spicy, whilst my friend had the spicier noodles that took his breath away. We ended up coming back a number of times!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank wherespoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Opens at 1030am which is the plus since most restaurants were still closed. So we settled for this. Nice clean spacious environment but the soup is very salty and average. No chilli oil or powder here though there are sides for you to help yourself with.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Jun-W0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019

We have Ippudo in our country so this wasn't exactly the first choice but we were back late from a day trip and this was practically the only choice and as beggars can't be choosers, we went ahead and totally did not regret it !! The noodle texture was springy and the tonkatsu soup reigned much, much superior as compared to the "export" version we get in our country !! And, it's cheaper too !!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank KrisNWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IPPUDO Asakusa also viewed

 

Been to IPPUDO Asakusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing