We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent brunch”
Review of Suke6 Diner

Suke6 Diner
Reserve a Table
Ranked #3 of 5,660 Restaurants in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wide selection for a great brunch! great service, wonderful and original location. Strongly recommended

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank umbertosmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 166 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We were jet lagged and showed up at 8am sharp. The place was already half full but everyone got their food within 15 minutes. Both the English breakfast and avocado toast were outstanding.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 256kristianv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This was a hip cafe in the Akasusa district. Hamburger was excellent. They bake their own bread so all the pastries were delicious!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank FamilyofFiveSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019 via mobile

This is a perfect place for a light breakfast if you are in Asakusa -- with some odd minor drawbacks. Maybe fruit is not a traditional part of Japanese breakfasts. It wasn't even on the menu. To his credit the.young man in charge made me up a custom bowl, and the charge was reasonable. But then came on the loud Japanese rap music shortly before we left. Chalk it up to clueless youth about customer satisfaction.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019 via mobile

The service and food here was fantastic. As a vegan, trying to find food that catered to that diet wasn’t always easy but Suke6 had incredible food (and the coffee was to die for, and I usually have high standards with coffee). We came here twice and I wish I lived in Tokyo so I could visit more. Very nice!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank leckihansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suke6 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Suke6 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing