We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Struggling to find vegan and free from food? Place to go”
Review of Suke6 Diner

Suke6 Diner
Reserve a Table
Ranked #3 of 5,644 Restaurants in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We were looking for a breakfast/brunch place near Senso-ji Temple, and found this gem. Away from the main bustle and down by the river, a little cafe serving veggie and vegan options. Gluten free buddha bowl and a soya green tea latte, green tea, avocado and poached egg toast. Very friendly, lovely place.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank wilsonbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 166 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2019

We visited on our last trip and returned tonight. We remembered the interesting setting. The staff were very attentive. We had two nice salads that catered to our vegetarian tastes. Followed by a nice creme caramel! Mmmmm.... YMMV

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wing6rider-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

We went to Suke6 Diner to eat breakfast. Super nice surroundings, friendly service and delicious food!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank PernilleHansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

We went to Suke6 Diner for breakfast on a rainy Wednesday morning. Had an excellent omelet with cheese and ham along with pain au chocolat and a cup of coffee. The food was great and the space is beautiful, open and welcoming. Highly recommend the place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank whlgrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

We had two delicious breakfasts at this diner. We were craving fresh fruit and granola after Japanese breakfasts that do not include these items.
The staff are lovely. Good opening hours. Easy to find and right near the Sumida River.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DeeBee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suke6 Diner also viewed

 

Been to Suke6 Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing