We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, staff, atmosphere, breakfast and price!”
Review of Aizuya Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aizuya Inn
Ranked #8 of 75 Specialty lodging in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is my third time staying here and probably not the last. The staff is very helpful and knows alot about what to do in every part of Tokyo and where to find things. The hotel and the rooms are pretty small, but this is nothing bad, it contributes with a calm and cozy atmosphere. The location is great, there is a 10 min walk to the closest metro station on the Hibiya line and close to two supermarkets and a seven eleven. There are alot of homeless people in the area but they are nothing to worry about! One of the best things with Aizuya Inn is their own cafe across the street. They serve 5 kinds of breakfast for a very low price. This is a place to come back to!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsaemilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 586 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013

I looked up this place online and read the great reviews so I decided to book my stay here for a little over a week. Very close to Minami-senju station, a 7-11 and grocery store (and a few fast food joints)! The Inn itself is very quiet at night, incredibly clean, has Internet access, and feels very safe! I plan on coming back to Tokyo and staying here again!

Room Tip: Book way in advance so you get a room! Also, rooms are typical Japanese style so don't be shocke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is my second time at Aizuya (2 years ago), and I still love staying here. The staff were really friendly and helpful, especially Raoul-san and Maho-san! The rooms are just enough for sleeping and a few small luggages, but that size is standard for most rooms in Tokyo. Rooms, toilets and common area are all really clean. It's a 10 minutes walk from the stations (JR, Tokyo Metro Hibiya line, and Tsukuba Express), not too bad as long as you're not carry a ton of luggage. It's a tranquil, quiet place away from the hustle and bustle of the city, so it's a nice place to come back to after a long day shopping/exploring the city/travelling. Aizuya is definitely where I'm coming back to on all my future trips to Tokyo!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hostel is lovely and clean and has real character. However the area is not the best. You really are out of the heart of tokyo here. My weather app told me j was in 'Sanya' so I googled it and apparently it's in the tokyo ghetto. Tokyo have even taken it off their map because of the bad name it has. But don't let that put you off, just be warned. It's very interesting to see this dark side of tokyo. I felt like I'd discovered a hidden gem. However there is hardly anywhere nearby to eat and the hostels bar is never open. Not the place to stay long term, but definitely an experience. However if you're just after tokyo glitz and glamour steer clear of this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We came in March 2012; last year, and our journey at the Aizuya Inn was perfect! I'm coming back on Sunday, for another trip in Tokyo.
The managment is very kind, rooms are clean, like showers, and you can have some free breakfast at their bar nearby!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapinegrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Some other reviewers have complained about the showers but it was really no problem at all. Others have also mentioned it is out of the way but with the convenience of the Tokyo metro system it's really easy to get around no matter what. The staff was incredibly friendly and the place was really clean and quiet. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlymacdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent one night at Aizuya Inn and would have spent more if they'd had the space. Very good value for money, spotlessly clean, good facilities, well run with a friendly, welcoming atmosphere with lots of helpful local information. Good location in quite a central, interesting neighbourhood. This was our very first night in Japan and we couldn't have had a better introduction.

Room Tip: We had single rooms, which had plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taito
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel 3000 Asakusa Honten
Ueno, Asakusa
K's House Tokyo
K's House Tokyo
#14 of 75 in Taito
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Oak Hostel Zen
Oak Hostel Zen
#3 of 75 in Taito
233 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
Bunka Hostel Tokyo
#2 of 75 in Taito
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aizuya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aizuya Inn

Address: 2-17-2 Kiyokawa, Taito 111-0022, Tokyo Prefecture
Location: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Taito > Ueno, Asakusa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 75 Specialty lodging in Taito
Price Range: $15 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aizuya Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aizuya Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aizuya Hotel Taito
Aizuya Inn Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing