We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
285
218
49
23
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
218
49
23
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minami senju station train station place to stay tatami room free breakfast rooms are small tokyo skytree raoul shower yen hostel japan toilets cereal budget jr shoes
Filter
Updating list...
384 - 389 of 597 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2012

i've stayed here for 16 nights.
a single Japanese bedroom,easy ,small but suitable for me,
everyday,i got quite care-free
i like drink a cup of coffee in the lobby with daily newspapers,
however, this area the hotel located at is very silent and safe,
contrary from such this urban Tokyo,
i think it's very warm and quiet,
and it near 淺草,you also can take a walk whenever you like. i enjoyed it .

there is a great choice is you are a energetic backpackers,
you will gain a happy and warm experient at Aizuya Inn.
most of all, have an unforgetable and care-free travel experience !

Room Tip: bedroom is very clean
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank s86941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Awful "hotel", only valid for young backpackers who have no respect for others. It is unacceptable that this can happen in Japan. It was the only time I've had a bad experience in this marvelous country. I could hardly sleep, because western youngsters did not stop making noise in the corridors, and nobody say nothing because after 00:30 there are no staff in this simulation of hotel. Besides the noise, the bathroom was dirty (also unbelievable in a hotel in Japan).

One more thing to consider if you have thinking that maybe that simulation of "hotel" is a little cheaper than others. They charge for everything less the dirty slippers that you have to use because you have to leave your shoes in the entrance. Charge for use the shower, the towels....etc

I don't recommend that hotel unless you're a young backpacker, disrespectful to Japanese culture, and do not mind any noise and dirt.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TBN18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Considering the location, Aizuya Inn is, as others have said, a really great value. The hostel is not in a ritzy part of town, nor is it a five-star resort. But it does give you a really comfortable place to sleep in one of the most expensive cities in the world. The neighborhood is good considering what it costs to stay there, and my wife and I had no problems with security.

For a recent two week stay the staff were very friendly and quite helpful, even going so far as to call a ferry service in Fukuoka to change our reservation. There is a free yakisoba party from time to time and there are lots of sundries for people to use at no cost.

Even though you are sleeping on the floor, the blankets and linen are extremely comfortable as well, so I managed to get a good night's rest every day we were there. There is a kitchen and laundry service is available, but the best place to dry clothes is on the roof. It rained heavily one day, and some of the water managed to find its way into our room, but other than that the place is tip top. I would highly recommend this hostel to other people.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisY900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

this is a good place to stay in tokyo. only $30-$35 a night for your own small room. free wifi in each room. its a bit of a walk from the station, maybe 5 mintutes. if youre heading to osaka, stay at hotel mikado, similair concept to aizuya inn

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macca8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our flight was arriving around 11 PM so we informed the staff in advance by email.
They confirmed our late check-in, however they would charge us a fee of 1000 yen for this.
We arrived at 1:00 pm at the guesthouse and knocked on the door saying "Office".
A very grumpy (western) man came out and he told us check in time was before midnight, he seemed quite angry. Telling him we had contacted the staff about late check in did not matter to him. We dit not feel welcome at all!

The rooms are small, but value for money. The location is not charming but I think it´s safe.
The breakfast staff in the Aizuy Inn Bar was very friendly!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews