We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (627)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveler rating
202
304
83
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
202
304
83
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews inaricho station ueno park free wifi walking distance japanese style room washing machine and dryer narita airport hotel staff budget travellers asakusa area sensoji temple private bathroom japanese standards keisei skyliner tokyo skytree oak hostel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 628 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2015

We stayed here four days last year, going to a couple of other hotels for the rest of our time. This year we decided to stay the seven nights at Oak, being familiar with the location, rooms and facilities.
As reviewed previously, very small rooms but suited us, only needing somewhere to shower and sleep. Excellent air conditioning, free wifi, reception staff friendly and helpful.
One disappointment this year, our room had new bunk beds and they're not as comfortable as the old ones - they've built a barrier on the bottom bunk which means you cant sit on it like you can the old ones .... next time we'll book either room 18 or 20, hopefully they wont put new bunks in there! With the room being so small, you need to have somewhere to sit.
Great to have the kitchen, good for saving money.
Short walk to lots of budget restaurants, convenience stores have a great range of meals and snacks, always fresh, just up the street.
Recommend the Oak for budget place to stay.

Room tip: rooms 18 and 20 have older style bunks, no barrier on the bottom so able to sit on like a couch.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

hotel is very near to subway inaricho station. Tatami room is very smelly and very small, avoid that if your nose is sensitive. Wifi is very weak and can't connect all the time. Most of the staff quite nice but with my bad luck one girl of them is very lazy and Unpolite which make my trip a bit upset.

Room tip: Tatami room is very smelly and small. Two single bed room is bigger choose 419 if you can.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ployx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Located less than 2 blocks from Inaricho metro station, this is a great cozy hotel. Nice wifi, walking distance (30 min) to Akihabara, 1 station away from main Ueno station.
Didn't have a lot of interaction with people working there, but receptionists were really polite in the few occasions we talked.

Would easily stay there again when back in Tokyo, and it is an easy recommendation for anyone looking for a fair priced and not too small of a room.

I stayed in the single room. Even though mine was facing the street, it was completely silent.

Room tip: I got a room just for myself, but they got options for big sharing rooms, for 4 - 6 people.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiago C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Great location.5 minutes walk from JR station. Clean and well decorated hostel. Nice staff. There is a kitchen for cooking , bicycle for rent. It's near convenience store also. It's great hostel , valuable.
I stayed in private room with bathroom for 4 people . It's recommendation for Tokyo travellers.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FaMookP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

The staff was very nice and helpfull. They spoke very good english. It's well located, near the Ueno station but very quiet. You get a good value for your money. Very cheap for a private room with private bathroom and shower. I would recommend it for any solo traveler.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Seb_Pr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews