We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Hanayashiki
from $42.56
More Info
from $316.85
More Info
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveler rating
77
147
88
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
147
88
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roller coaster theme park tokyo disney unlimited pass haunted house ghost train pay an entrance fee old fashioned sensoji temple asakusa area bikes tickets ride attractions japan symbol activity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 327 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Great little theme park off the beaten path. It really has a lot going for it and a lot of cool rides in a small area. It's worth getting the unlimited passes so your kids can ride non stop.
Loved it!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank ShoeiFantaRaraNannu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019 via mobile

The rides and attractions were very good value for money. Thankfully there was not much walking, as it was compact. There is still food options, but they are not overpriced which is good.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank shvetanshudave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

With the unlimited ride pass, we spent a whole morning here with our toddlers. They were able to go on most of the rides and the staff were able to help us in English when we had questions. If you plan on visiting, try to forgo bringing a stroller. Since it is an older park, there isn't a lot of room or designated areas to park a stroller. A few rides were under maintenance but there were still a fair amount of other attractions.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank JMcKnapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018

My family (kids ages 7 and 9) and I visited the park on a Thursday when it first opened and because it was Spring Break, the park was pretty crowded. It's around a 5 to 10 minute walk from Sensoji Shrine and there is a cover charge and you need to purchase either tickets or an unlimited pass for the rides. We purchased the unlimited pass for our kids only (no rides for the adults). I thought it was interesting to visit the oldest amusement park in Japan. Tip - They take cash only for the admission tickets and rides.

The park is really catered more towards younger kids, I would say around 7 years of age. There are quite a few rides that you'd typically find at a county fair (carousel and slow spinning rides). There is a mini coaster that goes around the park with a few small drops. My kids waited around 45 minutes in line and mentioned that the ride was a bit jerky. Overall, my kids enjoyed the park and were sad when we had to leave. At the same time, once we left, it wasn't a topic of discussion on wanting to come again (unlike Tokyo Disney).

We only spent about 2 hours here but could've spent another 2 more. We left early because we had other sites in Tokyo to see. If you have time, it's an interesting park to visit, especially if you have young ones.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank beachboy381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2018 via mobile

Nice retro amusement park but the main attraction the roller-coaster is being renovated so not too much point to visit until that is up and running.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Teddy-at-large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews