We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$39
Hotels.com$23
Priceline$35
CheapTickets$23
eDreams$39
FindHotel$27
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
144
128
37
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
144
128
37
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked nights large kitchen strategic location asakusa station ramen facilities bed shower manga tokyo toilets laundry luggage dormitory english metro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 326 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Best thing about this is the location. We found that Asakusa is a good location to stay in Tokyo. It is a relatively calm neighborhood with enough of a (night)life. Khaosan is a hostel/hotel which has seen better days. The rooms (we had a double room with private bathroom) are dark and a bit cramped and it could use some love. It looked better on the pictures. The price is good though, so for a cheap stay it is good and the staff is nice.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank markkC6597UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

Location is very near by all facilities and staff so nice persons and kitchen lobby TV games and all perfect I subject this is the best and cheep hostel I ever look in asakusa Tokyo I recommend all of guys this is the good one

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank gattunag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here last week. It was a last minute booking as our airbnb got canceled due to the japanese law.
The hotel’s location itself is great. There are plenty of eatery, and shops nearby. Its close to the station that will go directly to narita airport.
I stayed in a room for 6 people. With private bathroom.
All beds are futon style which u need to make it up by yourself.
Bathroom size is average for asian but might be bit cramp for westerners.
There are few things that i dont like from this hotel
1. Hygine. The room looks tired and dusty. It looks 20 years older from the picture
2. Smell. I stayed on 3 floor which has unpleasant smell at the hallway.
3. Towel is available with fee

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank lorent663
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

The photos make this place look a lot nicer than it is. The ceilings are low, the hallways smell iffy and the futons were not comfortable. Perhaps a 20 year old backpacker on a budget would like it but it is definitely not a place that I would stay again or recommend. It is within easy walking distance of the train station though if you're up for a rustic experience and you have very low expectations.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank MeganA837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

This is definitely a lower end stay and a decent value for the price. Expect a hostel environment. The location, however, is great and if you have a big family and don’t mind minimal amenities then this place might be for you.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank buhiromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews