We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Park Side
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$235
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$74
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
$75
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$45
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$150
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ryokan 
$161
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Ryokan 
Hotel Graphy Nezu(Taito)
$72
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$119
$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ueno Hotel(Taito)
$76
$59
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$122
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
20
74
34
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
74
34
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel parksidegood sized bathroomnon smoking roomkeisei skylinerueno parkpleasant place to staytwin roomsmell of cigarette smokenarita airportred light districtan updateminute walkper nightconvenient locationtokyo standardsbuffet breakfastbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 138 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We came to explore and enjoy the local culture and sights. Our host Shree did not disappoint. He went out of his way to ensure our group had a great experience. The hotel was comfortable without being lavish. The staff were very welcoming and the hospitality great. Thebuffet meals were most enjoyable and the dining atmosphere relaxed. The jungle exploration was a highlight. Our group of Aussies and Canadians had an extremely enjoyable time. Thanks Shree.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam255314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

location- unbeatable. Ueno is perfect from the airport, central enough to travel around Tokyo. Ueno is a shopper's paradise.

reception and service- very polite, organised and helpful. when my room internet connection was having problems, the receptionist ( after a few bows) rushed out of reception and went to my room. asked permission if he can fix the PC. very polite and very efficient.

room- very nice family room. extremely clean. good enough space.

bed- had a japanese style room, so used futons which were quite nice. nice pillows too.

price- cheaper than similar quality hotels.

will i stay here again- most definitely!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyFNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

I chose this hotel because this was my first visit to Tokyo. Friends had recommended Ueno as a great neighbourhood with fantastic museums, and so it proved to be. I booked the hotel on their own website; the rates were very reasonable. The situation is perfect: a short walk from the Ueno Skyliner Keisei station which has a direct connection with Narita Airport (about 55 minutes); its situation on the edge of Ueno Park is almost idyllic with the lotus pond close by. The room showed a certain amount of wear and tear but it was surprisingly spacious and spotless. There are plenty of food options in the neighbourhood, including a fantastic small teahouse on the edge of the pond and brilliant department store with a brilliant basement food hall. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wellingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

The location is ideal for this interesting part of Tokyo, the tiny rooms aren't a hardship, the staff, while not speaking great English, always did their best to help (at times using an English-Japanese dictionary!), the park with its lovely lake and paths, is a great way to start/end your days of touring, and there's a MacDonalds near by! Perfect! I will go back to Tokyo next year and happily check-in once more.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank NiHaoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Hotel was easy to find upon exiting Ueno Station.We only stayed one night on our way to Hakuba, but found plenty to see on our first night and morning.Rooms are pretty compact, but not as small as I had stayed in previosly. We booked a wide twin with park view. Nioce view of park, really clean rooms and comfortable beds.Internet in room, though I am not sure of the cost.This spot is central for trains into Tokyo as well as bullet trains elsewhere. I am heading back with my family in April and will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysonHolidayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews