We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 12 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
71
78
26
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
71
78
26
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 179 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2015

this was a good surprise. i was expecting to pay a lot in Tokyo but this budget hotel is very good. there is a shared kitchen and a box for second hand clothes. Plenty of maps and info to visit the city and few useful sentences to use around. showers and toilets are clean, shampoo, soap towels and conditioners are provided. very good quality. you also get a nice rob. bus stop to Asakusa in front of the door, it takes around 10 minutes, if you walk, maybe 20. very easy to get oriented, so I would say the location is convenient. I would definitely cone back. free wifi everywhere at good speed!very good coin laundry and dryer.

Room tip: the showers at at the 2nd and 6th and 10 th floor
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

I really enjoyed staying at Juyuoh:

1. Location: very good. Yes, there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel but I have not used it, as the hotel is a short 10 min walk from the Minamisenju Metro station which brings you anywhere you want (buy a Passmo/Suica). 30-45 min is a pretty standard ride for a Tokyo resident. Akihabara (Electric City with the electronic goods stores) is a 10 min train ride away, Asakusa is very close too. Of course, if you compare it to the hotel in Kabuki-cho/Shinjuku, there are not as many places to eat here (only a couple, near the train station, which I have not tried, as I would always eat something in the city centre and then return to the hotel). However, I liked the place (perhaps it is because I have been to Tokyo before and did not feel a need to stay in the very centre) and still found it convenient to travel around.

Narita Airport is about 1.5 hour by Metro.

2. Room: very good. I had a single Japanese-style room with a very comfortable futon. There is a heater to stay warm during cold winter nights, and a small table, shelves, TV, hangers, mirror, desk lamp, and a fridge. All you need. It also had a window (many budget places only offer rooms with no windows).

3. Hotel amenities:

- wi-fi - fantastic, in-room, no issues at all
- bathroom - shared but clean and even has shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and a hair dryer. I have never seen anyone using the bathroom and, therefore, never had to wait. Toilets are also super clean and have modern high-tech seats, if you know what I mean. Enjoy!
- lounge - I have never used it but the hotel seems to be very well equipped for the tourists. There are public computers, books, guidebooks, maps etc etc.
- staff - very friendly, helpful, speak English.
- bath - there is a bath you can use for 300 yen (have not tried but looks nice on photos).

To sum up, I would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor and read other tips too :)
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank otya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2014

Sleeping on futon is nice, even in December - the heating is OK. The place is very basic, but clean and a good value. Besides, there is no curfew - you can use password to open the side-door at night.
Wi-fi is excellent. Showers free and good, but not on each floor.
Rooms facing the street can be a bit noisy, I prefer the opposite side.
Staff speak English.
Convenience stores nearby, including "Lawson 100" with basic food for 100 yen only!

The only negative side is remoteness. You are far from Shibuya, Harajuku, Shinjuku, Roppongi, etc.
Asakusa is 30 min.walk, Ueno is 45 min.walk. Same is the Tokyo Sky Tree.
If you follow the river bank for about two hours or less, you will reach Tsukiji Fish Market. If the weather is good, it's a very nice walk along the river!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Osakasenba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2014 via mobile

It is away from city center but there is a bus stop just in front of the hotel so not that bad to move around. The room is quite small and no bed- just futon(Japanese conforters) but it has a small fridge which you can store bento or some snacks. I didn't like the smoking smells... The guests here are international.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank JINB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2014

The staff are very friendly, strong free wifi in every floor, clean shower room tho it's not on every floor also clean toilet. The building looks worn out but after you stay there it won't be a matter ^_^. There's elevator and also stairs. You also can use their computer with internet for free at the common room. There's also game console there which you can play. They said the main gate closed at midnight, but once I'm back around 12:30 and I still can use the main gate.

There's convenient store right next to the hotel, and since most people who live around are elders, it's all quite and peaceful around. The conclusion of my review.. I'm impressed with this place and I will stay in here again and again, tho it's quite far from the center of the city

Room tip: you might want to choose the room as same the shower room located
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DareDarou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews