We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool and cosy”
Review of February Cafe

February Cafe
Ranked #4 of 10 Quick Bites in Taito
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Ueno, Asakusa
Description: FEBRUARY CAFE will be closing on May 13, 2018, to relocate to the following address by mid-July. New location: 1-9-8 Komagata Taito-Ku Tokyo (5 minutes walk from the current location) Phone number: To be announced. Access: 1 minute walk from A1 Exit of “Asakusa” subway station of Toei Asakusa line. We look forward to serving you at the new location.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

We stopped into February Cafe a couple of times for brunch or an afternoon snack, each time getting coffee, juice and some toast/egg dishes. Delicious food and a cosy atmosphere with retro music. The seating space is a bit limited so you might need to wait for a space.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank wherespoochie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Toast and butter, really, how good can that be? Absolutely amazingly tear-in-the-corner-of-my-eye good, that’s how good. The squidgiest doorstep I’ve ever had the pleasure of.
And the coffee is great too. This is a lovely, relaxed small cafe with laid-back decor just a minute off the main road. Good music and English spoken too. If you’re staying in the area or visiting you must make sure to drop in.
Did I mention the toast..?

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank tigelnufnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

In Australia we are spoilt with good coffee. Starbucks, failed in Australia, but surprisingly, has reasonable coffee in Japan.

However, if you want great coffee, from an espresso machine, near Mitsumine Shrine you will find February Kitchen, close to the amusement park entrance.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Warwick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

We had breakfast here on morning in Tokyo. Lovely coffee and ham and cheese toasties. Small spot but lovely, great music,

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank annt604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Really nice cafe, we went there for breakfast during our staying in Tokyo. Latte is perfect (I’m Italian) and butter toast is really good. We loved the place but also the staff, they speak English, and they were always really kind. Only gluten free option potato with egg very delicious

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 405alessiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed February Cafe also viewed

 

Been to February Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing